Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Iv'e been with DR. Kris for over 15 years. I think he is by far a most knoweldgeable and competent Dr. The best gastro Iv'e ever met. (I think poster Ann is a story teller).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional doctor and staff. Highly recommend him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Do Not Trust Dr. Subramani
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr lied about his facility accepting my insurance, resulting in lots of out of network costs to me. He should not be trusted. Even though he is on my insurance panel the place where he does his procedures is not so that wasn't covered and he sent my polyps out to a doctor that is not in my network. He never bothered to follow up with my results from my procedure and when I call to inquire you cannot leave a message at his office. This was a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE and I encourage anyone looking for a doctor not to go to him. He is dishonest and seems as if he is looking to make a buck at his patients' expense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kris is friendly, professional and knowledgeable, with a warm bedside manner,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a kinder more thorough doctor than Dr. Subramani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Subramani is warm and friendly and treats you more like a friend than a patient. He is honest and knowledgable & I trust his judgment when it comes to my care. My mother was his patient first and then I started going to him. He helped us both a great deal. I don't live locally anymore but would travel out of the way if/when I need to see him. Even my husband has been cared for him and had good experiences. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Outstanding Gastroenterologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kris Subramani is an outstanding gastroenterologist.After my youngest sister was diagnosed with colon cancer, my other sister, younger brother, and I, all made appointments for a colonoscopy.I found Dr. Subramani via my wifes doctor, who highly recommended him.I have had three colonoscopies, and have been fully sedated for each. For the first colonoscopy, I was a bit apprehensive, but with Dr. Subramanis assurance that I would be fully sedated during the procedure, the exam went exactly as he promised.I went out like a light, and awoke to find that he had discovered several polyps.He showed me photos taken during the colonoscopy, and explained how he had removed the larger one during that first scope, and because its large size, precluded the second polyp being removed at the same time.The second polyp was removed two months later, with no problems at all with the second scope.I have had one more colonoscopy since then, and am happy to recommend him. The office staff is professional and friendly. But, on a lighter note, the selection of reading material in the office could be improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used Dr. Subramani many years ago when I was young. He did a endoscopy on me at Good Samaritan hospital in W. Islip. He was supposed to put me into a twighlight sleep where you are unaware of the proceedure. He asked me how I felt and I said I was still awake. Then he asked me to open my mouth and I said but I am STILL AWAKE! He said don't worry I am just spraying your throat. I said ok. He sprayed my throat and then he took the tube and started shoving it down my throat. I was crying and grabbing at his arms and dug my nails into his arms. As I was doing this he told me to grow up and stop being such a cry baby!!! I was very young at the time and told my parents but never made a huge fuss about it to the staff afterward and I don't think my parents bothered to complain either, I think they did say something to the Doctor on my follow up visit however and he didn't give a dam, but all the nurses and staff in that room where I had the procedure KNEW that I was WIDE AWAKE!!! Its not like that movie where the person is awake and can't tell anyone what is going on and no one notices. I was so awake I was crying, grabbing, groaning, and trying to sit up! This A#$h$l# held me down called me names and shoved that device down my throat!! NEVER USE THIS MORON WHO HAS SUCH DISRESPECT FOR HIS PATIENTS! I swear to god every word of this is true! Back then there was no internet reviews to do a review like this. Thank god for today's technology. I finally have a voice to tell all about this idiot! Because of this I am scared to death to do ANY procedure that uses twighlight sleep and not fully asleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Krishnaiyer Subramani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Arif Dharsee

6 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Lenefsky

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaishree Subramani

be the first to rate this Doctor