ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Krishnaiyer Subramani Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Krishnaiyer Subramani?


30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

He has a very efficient staff and he is a very informative doctor. Dr. Subramani prescribed the exact medication and treatment needed . He was kind enough to fit in a friend who was in a lot of the same pain I was and helped her with her medical and painful condition. He spared us both from a surgery to remove hemorrhoids .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Patient

Iv'e been with DR. Kris for over 15 years. I think he is by far a most knoweldgeable and competent Dr. The best gastro Iv'e ever met. (I think poster Ann is a story teller).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND STAFF

An exceptional doctor and staff. Highly recommend him...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Do Not Trust Dr. Subramani

This Dr lied about his facility accepting my insurance, resulting in lots of out of network costs to me. He should not be trusted. Even though he is on my insurance panel the place where he does his procedures is not so that wasn't covered and he sent my polyps out to a doctor that is not in my network. He never bothered to follow up with my results from my procedure and when I call to inquire you cannot leave a message at his office. This was a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE and I encourage anyone looking for a doctor not to go to him. He is dishonest and seems as if he is looking to make a buck at his patients' expense.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Kris is friendly, professional and knowledgeable, with a warm bedside manner,

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

You will not find a kinder more thorough doctor than Dr. Subramani.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Dr. Subramani is warm and friendly and treats you more like a friend than a patient. He is honest and knowledgable & I trust his judgment when it comes to my care. My mother was his patient first and then I started going to him. He helped us both a great deal. I don't live locally anymore but would travel out of the way if/when I need to see him. Even my husband has been cared for him and had good experiences. Love him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Outstanding Gastroenterologist

Dr. Kris Subramani is an outstanding gastroenterologist.After my youngest sister was diagnosed with colon cancer, my other sister, younger brother, and I, all made appointments for a colonoscopy.I found Dr. Subramani via my wifes doctor, who highly recommended him.I have had three colonoscopies, and have been fully sedated for each. For the first colonoscopy, I was a bit apprehensive, but with Dr. Subramanis assurance that I would be fully sedated during the procedure, the exam went exactly as he promised.I went out like a light, and awoke to find that he had discovered several polyps.He showed me photos taken during the colonoscopy, and explained how he had removed the larger one during that first scope, and because its large size, precluded the second polyp being removed at the same time.The second polyp was removed two months later, with no problems at all with the second scope.I have had one more colonoscopy since then, and am happy to recommend him. The office staff is professional and friendly. But, on a lighter note, the selection of reading material in the office could be improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

I used Dr. Subramani many years ago when I was young. He did a endoscopy on me at Good Samaritan hospital in W. Islip. He was supposed to put me into a twighlight sleep where you are unaware of the proceedure. He asked me how I felt and I said I was still awake. Then he asked me to open my mouth and I said but I am STILL AWAKE! He said don't worry I am just spraying your throat. I said ok. He sprayed my throat and then he took the tube and started shoving it down my throat. I was crying and grabbing at his arms and dug my nails into his arms. As I was doing this he told me to grow up and stop being such a cry baby!!! I was very young at the time and told my parents but never made a huge fuss about it to the staff afterward and I don't think my parents bothered to complain either, I think they did say something to the Doctor on my follow up visit however and he didn't give a dam, but all the nurses and staff in that room where I had the procedure KNEW that I was WIDE AWAKE!!! Its not like that movie where the person is awake and can't tell anyone what is going on and no one notices. I was so awake I was crying, grabbing, groaning, and trying to sit up! This A#$h$l# held me down called me names and shoved that device down my throat!! NEVER USE THIS MORON WHO HAS SUCH DISRESPECT FOR HIS PATIENTS! I swear to god every word of this is true! Back then there was no internet reviews to do a review like this. Thank god for today's technology. I finally have a voice to tell all about this idiot! Because of this I am scared to death to do ANY procedure that uses twighlight sleep and not fully asleep.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Krishnaiyer Subramani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

  • Dr. Arif Dharsee

    Dr. Arif Dharsee

    Internal Medicine

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Ronald Lenefsky

    Dr. Ronald Lenefsky

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Bernard Nash

    Dr. Bernard Nash

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    42