The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Krishnamurty Velamakanni Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Krishnamurty Velamakanni?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

patient

I am a Renal Patien with near end stage I have been fallowed by him for the past several years without any complications. He is not only an Internist he is also a Nephrologist who has actively practicing in all three local Hospitals with full privileges.He does accept Dialysis patients as well as Renal transplant fallow ups and evluations He has been practicing in this area for the past 18-19 yrs. He is very pleasant,knowledgeable and caring dedicated physician I fully and whole-heartedly recommend him to any one who has renal disease and complications that go with the disease

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

He's a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Best renal doctor in Florida.

Excellent, excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Best Doctor

This man is the reason I'm still alive!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

accuracy, spends time,listens,very knowledgable

DR. KRISHNA IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD! He spends as much time with me as i need and answers all my questions . He researches meds. that work for me as an individual. He told me im a mystery and a challenge and he assured me he would figure it out no matter how long it takes. He has a great staff. I appreciate Dr. Krishna and have great trust in him as a doctor. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Knowledge & Professionalism

Dr. Krishnamurty is proficient & knowledgeable in his Specialty . He is the kind of Nephrologist that I was looking for when I moved to Fl & I was very satisfied with his meticulousness as a Physician & his bedside manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Great Doctor!!!Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Quality of Care

Dr. Velamakanni is the most talked about physicians among patients for the wonderful care he provides. He is not only caring & warm but has a good sense of humor which helps me to cope with my health.I liked the fact that he spends an adequate amount of time during my visit , addressing all my concerns & questions.His staff are equally nice & caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Very caring doctor!

Since moving to Florida from up north, I have not had such a thorough physical! Dr Krish spent the most time with me, reviewing my past illnesses as well as my present concerns than any doctor I have ever been to. I would highly reccomend this doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

He is a Nephrologist who also practices some Internal Medicine.

I have yet to be seen by a doctor who is as meticulous as "Dr. Krish" was. He was very thorough & asked me detailed questions of my medical history & condition.I will definitely recommend him to both my family & friends.Thank you for the opportunity to comment on this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Krishnamurty Velamakanni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Punta Gorda, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Halasz

    Dr. Steven Halasz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Punta Gorda, FL 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    31
  • Dr. Christopher Lobo

    Dr. Christopher Lobo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Punta Gorda, FL 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    17
  • Vance Wright-Browne

    Vance Wright-Browne

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Punta Gorda, FL 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    30