The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristal Reed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristal Reed?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristal Reed?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Great doctor

Have always found everyone to be very professional and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Compassionate doctor that genuinely cares about her patients and their well-being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Waste of time

All I can say is that this was the biggest waste of my time and money. She doesn't deserve any stars. Think long and hard before making an appointment with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

She is very thorough and honest.. thays what I love !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

I have been goihg to Dr Reed for about a year. I find her and the staff there very helpful and efficient. I have never had lto wait more that 15-20 minutes to be taken back to a room, and Dr Reed is very prompt. The only suggestion I have ever was about the incoming phone messages...as it was saying they were closed when they were not. But, that was quickly fixed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

I have been a patient for 4 years. Dr. Reed is very caring and kind. She makes you feel very comfortable in her office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

I saw this physician for a number of years as a well patient but this year became sick and was astonished with the care I received. When basic blood work did not reveal what the problem was, she was at a loss on how to further treat me or investigate. She was reluctant to order more testing stating the insurance would not pay because she has to have a basis for ordering the tests. As an 8 year hospital experienced registered nurse, I'm still astonished. She obviously had no real concern for my well being. Her staff is friendly and I was always able to get an appointment right away, but none of that matters if you don't really get good treatment. I have been allowed to suffer for far too long unnecessarily. I highly recommend not seeing the doctor. It has really been a waste of my time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Stressed own beliefs onto me at the wrong time.

I came in for a regular visit and requested an HIV test after speaking with my boyfriend about the need to have one day since neither of us had had one completed in a few years. Mind you I have only had 2 partners since that time and ALWAYS used protection. However, we always see commericals emphasizing how important it is to get tested reguarly. So we both decided to go to our own physicians and get tested even though we have no plans to stop using condoms. So on the afternoon of my regular check-up I asked for a HIV test from the nurse. She stated okay and asked if I wanted to get a whole work-up of STD's since they have to draw blood anyways. I told her no but she insisted that it was better to just do everything. So, I agreed just to let the subject go. Seconds later Dr. Reed came in smiling and stated that she was informed that I was having a HIV test completed and I stated yes and began to precede with why I came to the decision to have one that day. However, she cut me off and asked when was I getting married. I laughed it off and she went on to say things such as a woman should not give herself to a man without commit and so on and so on. Yes, I understand that intercourse should be left for marriage but I do not need my Dr. who I feel as though you should be comfortable to say anything to make judgement on me. I was sort of in shock because I have been coming to Dr. Reed for a little over a year and she has always been kind and judgement free. I guess she noticed the shocked look on my face because she went on to inform the nurse that she guessed she was going to loose another patient because of her expressing her views. I politely told her no I was not leaving due to what she said. Yes it did catch me off guard because I never expected to here her say things like that but besides she used lack of judgement in one situation it will not keep me from seeing her as a patient. I trust and respect Dr. Reed and will continue to see her as my primary physician. However, now I know to make appointments with my gynecologist if I have any issues related to sex outside of marriage. I would recommend her to anyone and inform them to beware of what they say in front of her. I just now look at her as a mother figure rather than a friend you can tell anything too! Hopefully it want interfer with my medical needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristal Reed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.

  • Dr. Richard Garvin

    Dr. Richard Garvin

    Internal Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.46 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Herring Jr

    Dr. Robert Herring Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0.46 mi

    3.6
    (39)
    34
  • Dr. Jerome Tannenbaum

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 1.39 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39