Dr. Kristen Dimarco DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Average wait is loooong
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always try to get in very early in the morning but still wait 40 minutes in the waiting room , then another half hour in the cold exam room in my paper gown. I agree with another patient that stated Dr Dimarco is alarmist. I've been sent for to specialists that have been for nothing. She's knowledgable and friendly, but I find the medical history she reviews with me every time to be redundant "your dad died of cancer?" yes, "Do you wear your seatbelt?" Yes. "any new tattoos" What??? Never had one, never will. And my dad is still dead. Stop asking!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Glad I found her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiMarco really cares and listens. You may have to wait an extra 15-20 minutes sometimes but you understand why when you see the kind of time she spends with her patients. I have found her diagnosis (es?) to be spot on. She's not an alarmist but she will let you know if she's worried. If she says you're fine, you probably are :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
TOP DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Congratulatons!! So happy I'm her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Better appointment timing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My last trip to this doctor was anything but quick and painless. I waited for half an hour in the waiting room, after arriving 10 minutes early. Once they called me in I went over the usual stuff with the nurse, she gave me a gown and stepped out. I did not see or hear from anyone for another half! As someone who has a phobia of doctors, as I ave told this doctor before this was very nerve wrecking only giving me time to think about how anxious I was. I poked my head out side the door on 3 seperate occasions but no one was in sight. I ended up having leave because I have a family at home that I was preparing a birthday dinner for. I ended up waiting behind 2 pharmasudical reps who were clearly ignoring my presence in order to continue their conversation with the receptionist (I realize you have no control over them). By thw time I got to the desk to make a new appointment I was told that my doctor was actually just about to see me. I would very much appreciate having my appointment time honored next time instead of it coming to an hour and 2 impolite reps later til I am told I can be sewn by the doctor now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
she's the best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. DiMarco she's always taken such good care of me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
great primary care doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dimarco... I think your a great Dr. Thanks for taking care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
love Dr. Di Msarco
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teenage daughter was in to see Dr. Di Marco today she was so happy to find such a great doc. We have searched for a doctor for quite some time.I'm so pleased that my daughter is so comfortable with her. Thanks Dr." D"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
VERY GOOD VISIT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT TO DR. D IMARCO FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME TODAY. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HER BEING SO VERY THOROUGH AND SO COMPASSIONATE. SHE'S A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
SHE'S THE BEST!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE MY DOCTOR!! SHE"S ALWAYS MADE ME COMFORTABLE AND TAKEN GOOD CARE OF ME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Good Dr, but more than a little alarmist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Dimarco for years now and thing she is very friendly and her staff is great. I have other family and friends that are patients of hers as well, and we all have the same issue: she tends to send you for testing and to specialists that other Drs wouldn't. She sent me to one specialist, who told me I was fine. A year later, she had me go back "just to make sure".Again, I was fine. I had to actually ask that other Dr if she'd please send a note saying I needed no other follow-up.The same happened to 2 friends (different specialists). Rarely do any of us have bloodwork come back that she doesn't call for more tests. And she has said the word "cancer" in the need for these tests at least 4 times. So, in all, I think she is good and will remain a patient, but just know that if you do go to her, don't panic when she sends you all over creation when you're just fine. There's a fine line between thorough and alarmist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'M SO HAPPY I SWITCHED TO DOCTOR DI MARCO. SHE LISTENS TO ALL MY NEEDS SO ATTENTIVELY, I COULD N'T ASK FOR A BETTER DOCTOR . SO HAPPY I SWITCHED TO HER!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristen Dimarco, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Manyan

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elisabeth Farnum

26 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Bauer

4.6 of 5