The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristen Goodell Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristen Goodell?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Highly recommend

Wonderful Dr. Has my full trust. Compassionate educated listens and takes patient opinions into account. A WE approach.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Great Doc!

Dr. Goodell is an excellent physician who listens well and is clear in her explanations to the layman. She is honest when it comes to medical realities but somehow manages to maintain a positive spin during the most negative of circumstances. She has a great sense of humor(very important sometimes at a doctor's office when there are more occasions for tears than laughter) and, most importantly, she really cares about the patients. A real person and a real doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

difficult patient, patient doctor

I have several congenital health issues to contend with. Dr. Goodell has always been compassionate, helpful, and accurate regarding her diagnosis and treatments of my ailments. She is very patient when she deals with my fears and attentively listens to me. She is a superb doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Best Bedside Manners and Excellence Diagnosis Doctor in MA

I would highly recommend Dr. Kristen Goodell on Highland Ave., in Medford, MA as a highly intelligent, unbelievable accurate diagnosis in every area, outstanding bedside manners,immediate call back response, and a doctor that actually genuinely respects and cares about her patients. A rare breed when it comes to Doctor's these days.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Waiting time too long before seeing Dr.Goodell

The last three visits (which included today), I have had to wait 30min-45min before my baby son and I were called into the baby room (yes room for babies/kids only, as I'm told. The total duration of our visit was 1 hour and 45 minutes. The last two visits I agree for the student (why not, they need the exposure) which took another 20 min before he came in. After the student leaves Dr.Goodell comes in after 10 minutes. She is an excellent, knowledgeable doctor and has a great personality! However the waiting time is too long especially now that it has happened three time! My son's next appointment (6 month appt) is at 7am in a few months, if it means having to book an earlier appointment to skip all this waiting, I think a new family practice will be decided.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Amazing Doctor

I was impressed with the instant rapport between my child and the doctor. There was also a student doctor and she was very kind as well. We got a lot of great information and I felt the doctor spent a lot of time with my child which left them positive about their doctor visit, meaning it won't be difficult to get them to go next time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2009

Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristen Goodell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, MA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Phillips

    Family Medicine

    Medford, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Patrick Sabia III

    Family Medicine

    Medford, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Marie Walsh Condon

    Family Medicine

    Medford, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    10