Dr. Kristen Jessen MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Soldotna, AK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Aggressively disrespectful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst experience I've ever had with ANY doctor. I felt belittled and she would often raise her voice and throw her papers on the desk, rolling her eyes at me and sighing. For example she wanted me to describe what happens before I get a migraine and that I get an aura much like a kaleidoscope in patchy areas of my vision. She raised her voice at me about 5 times on this question alone telling me my answer was not a valid medical term. She named a few descriptions I could choose from in order to fulfil what she thought was a "valid answer" one of them being the "hebegebies". I asked her if that was even a medical term and she raised her voice again saying, "just answer the question! You're not telling me what I'm asking!" The way that she was asking all these questions almost caused me to cry in front of her. I cannot believe how she talked to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
is inflexible, does not listen, is not respectful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she doubted the diagnosis I was given by a hospital, had her own agenda about how to treat me without asking about symptoms, is very expensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and professional. Easy to understand. Took extra time to show tests from a hospital visit that hadn't been explained before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Great Doctor
I read some of the reviews on here about Dr. Jessen and was very upset. I worked for her for almost a year when she was in Missouri and I found that she was one of the smartest and best doctors that I have ever worked for. I was at her wedding ceremony when she married her husband and actually had met him as well. The saddest day of my life was when she left the practice that we worked for. She is a very caring doctor and doesn't give up on finding a diagnosis for her patients. She is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Be afraid be very afraid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The bed side manner and compassion of a snapping turtle. Will not listen or allow you to explain. She made me feel like I was wasting her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristen Jessen, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Soldotna, AK.