The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristen Manter Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristen Manter?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Integrity is hard to find

Great Doctor. Thorough. Takes time to sincerely listen without being condescending. Highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Highly recommended

I have visited Dr. Manter on two occasions as my primary physician and she has been very courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. Although the wait time at the Brooklyn Plaza Medical Center can be long, the waits have been manageable and seems to be no fault of Dr. Manter's, more due to circumstance. I always felt welcome to be completely open about my health, and concerns, and have never felt rushed in any way. I highly recommend Dr. Manter as a physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

brilliant

Dr. Manter is a brilliant doctor who should be commended for doing such high-quality work despite limited facilities. She is caring and she LISTENS! I recommend her to anyone. She knows her patients, and offers them all the information they need. I feel very safe in her hands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

A great doc!

I really appreciate Dr. Manter's care for her patients. She follows up, remembers me personally, and seems really concerned about my health. She left a lucrative practice in Manhattan to work in a clinic in a poor area in Brooklyn because she really wanted to make a difference. That speaks volumes to me, and I have not been disappointed with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

3.7 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristen Manter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.

  • Sofia Din

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY

    4.2
    (47)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Aurora Pop

    Dr. Aurora Pop

    Family Medicine

    Jamaica, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Karen Isaacs-Charles

    Family Medicine

    Jamaica, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12