The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristen Paulus Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristen Paulus?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

LPN

Dr. Paulus is very pleasant, listens to you well and at times will take your suggestions. She never rushes you. She is an intelligent MD that is very careing and liked by many. She has an excellend bedside manner and always asks about my family or any problems affecting me. I have gone to her for 12 years and would never consider going to another MD. At times you wait time is long, but only because she is so caring and I don't mind waiting as she gives you her full attention and time when you go see her. What a fantastic person. She is a very busy MD and may take some time to get an appt but there are also other MD'S and ARNP there to give you their attention.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

How quickly can I get to the next patient?

Draws own conclusion without properly exploring the facts or allowing the patient time to provide more details. Be sure to request and read your office visit summary. It appears that her commitment to health insurance companies keeps her from treating patients properly. Often test that could or should be ordered to properly diagnosis a concern that just don’t get ordered. The office staff acts like they are doing you a favor by waiting on you. They are often arrogant and indifferent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Do Not Go To This Dr. !!!!!

When I was pregnant I did a lot of research for a Pediatrician. I meet with Dr. Paulus and I loved her. So the baby was born and we started our visits. Everything was fine at first, until I needed something. My 1st run in with the way this office runs was when I needed to call in after hrs. I got the answering service and they never got the message to the on call Dr. So I never got a call back. Then when I called the next day to ask then why no one called me back they basically told me that I DIDNT call, b/c they had no record. REALLY. Well I did call. 2nd was when I called during office hrs and the response time was not better. 1 day later the nurse returned my call and was very rude. I asked her why I didnt get a call back yesterday she replied I did call and left a message. Well, u didnt b/c I had no message. She didnt apologize or verify the number that she was calling was the correct #. 3rd was when my 7 month old spiked a very high fever out of the blue. (She never had a fever before and I wasnt quite sure what to do to get it down.)My daughter became very lethargic and not responding. Her lips and hands turned blue! So I immediately packed her up and was driving to the Dr. office. It was around 4:10pm. (Office closes @ 5:00pm.) Franticly, I called Dr. Pauluss office and said what was going on. I told them that I was in route to bring her in. The lady on the phone had the nerve to tell me Im sorry, we are done seeing patients for the day. Just give her Tylenol. Well that was not what I wanted to here! I ended up taking her to a walk-in clinic. She had a bad infection and need to go on antibiotics immediately.My little baby girl is happy and healthy with a new Dr. that has the time and respect for new parents. And really care about what happens to there patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2010

RUDE OFFICE STAFF!!!

Have been a patient with Dr Paulus for several years. Dr Paulus is a sweet Dr its putting up with the incredibly RUDE and UNHAPPY office staff that makes going for an appointment or calling the office almost painful! They never answer the phone I let the phone ring for 10 mins until someone picked it up and answered with just a rude Hello. They just now put in an answering machine after several years. Forget trying to get samples they are always out and if you have a question DONT ASK you are bothering them! When I called for a simple UTI test I was told to make a full appointment with the Dr! Other Dr offices will have you just come in for a quick test to determine if you need a script no appoint needed! I work for a specialty Dr and we always have a smile on our face and kind word for the patients, we have and continue to receive many complements from our patients! The staff really needs an attitude adjustment they have gotten so bad I am actually looking for a new Dr cant take the rudeness any longer!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

A caring doctor.

Dr. Paulus really seems to care about you as an individual. She is very compassionate and perseveres to get to the bottom of a problem. She is quick to refer you to a specialist if she feels it is in your best interest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristen Paulus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Michelle Miller

    Dr. Michelle Miller

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Sarasota, FL 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    11
  • Dr. Lawrence Ettinger

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Sarasota, FL 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Irmel Ayala

    Dr. Irmel Ayala

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Sarasota, FL 0.14 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    31