inactive

Dr. Kristen Shepherd MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sarasota, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very comfortable with her and I love her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shepherd is an amazing doctor! Only complaint was that the wait was long, I arrived early and still waited 30+ minutes in the waiting room. The staff was average in doing their jobs. While the staff was not exceptional, Dr. Shepherd is kind, polite, and great at her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst staff and practice ever! Dr shepherd is great but apparently is too busy to call her patients back even after an ER visit. I'm fed up with this establishment. I'm not the only one who has had problems. I will be educating everyone I know not to go to first physicians group because of the incompetence of their staff and inability to get an apt or speak to a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient and knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. Great bedside manner. Very caring and tales time to explain in derail. Great listening ability and answers all of yourcquestions. Very sweet and extremely professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shepherd is amazing! I was so nervous about being pregnant for the first time, but she made it so easy and flawless. I cannot wait for the second pregnancy! I read the negative reviews and I was skeptical, now I can only think that the bad reviews are fake. One time I missed my appointment and she called me herself to check up on me. While I was in labor she came to check up on me many times, she delivered the baby...and came 4 times while I was recovering. I love Dr. Shepherd and I love the staff at that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristen Shepherd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.