The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristen Shepherd Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

I feel very comfortable with her and I love her staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Shepherd is an amazing doctor! Only complaint was that the wait was long, I arrived early and still waited 30+ minutes in the waiting room. The staff was average in doing their jobs. While the staff was not exceptional, Dr. Shepherd is kind, polite, and great at her job.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Worst staff and practice ever! Dr shepherd is great but apparently is too busy to call her patients back even after an ER visit. I'm fed up with this establishment. I'm not the only one who has had problems. I will be educating everyone I know not to go to first physicians group because of the incompetence of their staff and inability to get an apt or speak to a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Efficient and knowledgable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Very knowledgeable. Great bedside manner. Very caring and tales time to explain in derail. Great listening ability and answers all of yourcquestions. Very sweet and extremely professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Shepherd is amazing! I was so nervous about being pregnant for the first time, but she made it so easy and flawless. I cannot wait for the second pregnancy! I read the negative reviews and I was skeptical, now I can only think that the bad reviews are fake. One time I missed my appointment and she called me herself to check up on me. While I was in labor she came to check up on me many times, she delivered the baby...and came 4 times while I was recovering. I love Dr. Shepherd and I love the staff at that office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristen Shepherd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Maureen Maguire ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Maureen Maguire

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Finazzo

    Dr. Michael Finazzo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    33
  • Dr. Julianne Kenton-Haney

    Dr. Julianne Kenton-Haney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    7