Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
She does not recommend 3 D mammograms, only 2 D mammograms. The top hospitals like Sloan Memorial, MD Anderson, Boston, and even Yale all recommend 3 D mammograms. This is a huge mistake on her part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr zarfos takes a lot o time with me and I'm sure with her other patients. So she may be delayed for your appointment. However she gives total attention to you. She is friendly warm, tries to answer all questions Her medical expertise plus her outstanding bedside manner make her the best doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you cant ask for a better dr. she may be a little late for your appointment. but i am fine with that, because she will sit and answer every question you have on your diagnosis... so happy i chose her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Zarfos is an amazing surgeon and a very caring person. Highly Recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the greatest Doctors that I have experienced
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Dr. K. Zarfos has done a magnificent job with me, carefully but aggressive very intelligent, she is exceptionally one of the very best Doctors in Ct.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed excellent surgery on me no pain thereafter, I think she's an angel who entered my life unexpectedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zarfos and her staff are very compassionate. Her office manager worked w/me to get me in to see the doctor due to the urgency of my issue. They were very helfpul in guiding me through the process of an abnormal mammorgram and subsequent ultra sounds as well as a biopsy. During my consultation, Dr Zarfos sat and explained options, issues, results etc. She spent as much time as needed answering my questions and never made me feel rushed. Thankfully my biopsy was benign.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
She saved my mothers life.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
5 stars isnt high enough for this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with breast cancer about 1.5 years ago. It was quite scary. This doctor is caring, smart and makes you feel like you can get through it. She is very well regarded and was recommended highly by my gyn. I would recommend her to anyone even if you are not in the area. It is worth the trip. I am now cancer free and it is a nice feeling to know I had this doctor to go through it. Thanks again for having such a great doctor in the Connecticut area. She is truly one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was just wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
negatively fail to attend to patient properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristen Zarfos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Ibrahim Daoud

45 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Kasulke

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vladimir Daoud

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor