The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristi Posey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristi Posey?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Great Office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Great Sleep

Great Sleep doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Great Office

Office is Great! Dr. Posey Saved my Life!Liz, Audrey and Felicia are so nice!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Wonderful doctor! I am very grateful for the care you, Audrey and your other staff gave me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Office manager is rude and unprofessional

Dr. Posey may be a great doctor but I will never know. I didn't get past the first interaction with the office manager. Audrey was belligerent and rude. There are too many good doctor's in Houston to put up with unprofessional, rude staff.

Doctor's Response

I am so SORRY! Please accept my apology! My intentions were not to be rude, beligerent and unprofessional to you! Thanks for your comment I take all comments serious and constrcutive to better myself and the practice. Perception means everything! Please again accept my APOLOGY and again THANKS for your time and comment! Audrey

SHOW
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

A wonderful sleep center!

This is a wonderful sleep center. Liz the sleep tech is very nice! Very professional office! Dr. Posey was wonderful, she answered all my questions regarding my sleep problems! I would highly recommend this sleep center to my family and friends.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

She is excellent and spends time with you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

I was pleased to learn that Dr. Posey does home sleep tests. I was able to take the device home and do in the privacy of my home to screen me for sleep apnea.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Love Dr. Posey. Front Office staff new miss Christina.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

No one is there...

I have tried calling and leaving messages 3 days in a row just to get an appointment set up. No one has yet to return my phone call. I even tried selecting a different department so I can speak to someone LIVE again I got an answering machine that seems to go unattended. It's one thing to be on a long waiting list for a good doctor but it's another thing when you're ignored. I was referred to you by my doctor due to the extreme nature of my pain but I am now forced to look for someone else to work with.Not very good business etiquette. I think you need a better staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Wonderful and Caring Neurologist

I was referred to Dr. Posey by another doctor in north Houston a few years ago and have stayed with her ever since. She is always understanding, listens carefully, and asks questions. She is willing to adjust and try various methods to help me feel well. I love her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristi Posey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Merkl

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    2.9
    (26)
    28
  • Dr. Lauren Marangell

    Dr. Lauren Marangell

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Houston, TX 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Rayan Al Jurdi

    Dr. Rayan Al Jurdi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Houston, TX 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18