Dr. Kristie Young DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Doesn't Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor couldn't care less. Just refers you to others. Doesn't follow up. Her staff can't keep appointments accurate you have to keep on top of them to get it right. Overall No one there give a hoot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Best doctor ever made
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever caring kind and smartest doctor I've seen.. She will do whatever it takes to make you better.. The best nurses friendly kind and sweet I've seen. Fast appointment and she listens to all your problems .. Five star doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Love my doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor! I had a minor emergency and she took me on a friday afternoon. I had never met her and she was not taking new patients. She took me because I was in need and scared. Treated me like a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Save your time!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait about 4 months to get an appointment. The staff tries hard to take care of the office but Dr Young runs over them and their work. The staff is on edge when Dr Young walks in the front office. They have to ask her for permission to do their job. Dr Young is quite terse and rude at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
She is The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Young at UT Family Physicians for a long time. Every visit has been a good experience! She listens, she cares and she responds to calls, sends us to the best specialists and she takes time to explain, listen, and take care of us. She treats us like we were her parents or grandparents and in a most professional way. Scheduling is never a problem and her staff is efficient and thorough. We are very thankful that we found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love the MD, office staff needs some anger management classes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
My experience has been very goodshe diagnosed things that I didnt know I had, and she sent me to a doctor who specializes right away. She sits and listens and tells you like it is. I really like her a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Just about every time I call I can not get an appointment. I I would say about 80% of the time I have to go to after hours clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor very through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Dr. Kristie Young -- One of the Best in Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Young has been my doctor for over five years. As a trauma patient at UT Medical Center, she was instrumental in diagnosing and treatment. She is excellent in diagnostics, treatment and follow up and in treating chronic disease. She keeps current with cutting-edge medicine. Her doctor/patient manner is excellent. You can be confident that you will receive the best avaiable care with Dr. Young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Young in Sevierville in 2009. Long story short, never been happier with a doctor. She's helped me with several issues, and the specialists she has sent me to have been top drawer. Her nice, very helpful staff and spacious office are a further blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristie Young, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sevierville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Keri Melancon

6 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robin Huskey

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Littleton

22 years experience

4.5 of 5