The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristie Young Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristie Young?


32 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Love this doctor!

Two words...THE BEST!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Doesn't Care

This Doctor couldn't care less. Just refers you to others. Doesn't follow up. Her staff can't keep appointments accurate you have to keep on top of them to get it right. Overall No one there give a hoot!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Best doctor ever made

Best doctor ever caring kind and smartest doctor I've seen.. She will do whatever it takes to make you better.. The best nurses friendly kind and sweet I've seen. Fast appointment and she listens to all your problems .. Five star doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Love my doctor

I love my doctor! I had a minor emergency and she took me on a friday afternoon. I had never met her and she was not taking new patients. She took me because I was in need and scared. Treated me like a human being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

She is The Best!

We have been going to Dr. Young at UT Family Physicians for a long time. Every visit has been a good experience! She listens, she cares and she responds to calls, sends us to the best specialists and she takes time to explain, listen, and take care of us. She treats us like we were her parents or grandparents and in a most professional way. Scheduling is never a problem and her staff is efficient and thorough. We are very thankful that we found her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

love the MD, office staff needs some anger management classes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

My experience has been very goodshe diagnosed things that I didnt know I had, and she sent me to a doctor who specializes right away. She sits and listens and tells you like it is. I really like her a lot

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Just about every time I call I can not get an appointment. I I would say about 80% of the time I have to go to after hours clinic

Wait time
60 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Excellent doctor very through

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Terrible

The worst!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Dr. Kristie Young -- One of the Best in Medicine

Dr. Young has been my doctor for over five years. As a trauma patient at UT Medical Center, she was instrumental in diagnosing and treatment. She is excellent in diagnostics, treatment and follow up and in treating chronic disease. She keeps current with cutting-edge medicine. Her doctor/patient manner is excellent. You can be confident that you will receive the best avaiable care with Dr. Young.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Highly recommended

I started seeing Dr. Young in Sevierville in 2009. Long story short, never been happier with a doctor. She's helped me with several issues, and the specialists she has sent me to have been top drawer. Her nice, very helpful staff and spacious office are a further blessing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristie Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sevierville, TN.

  • Dr. Cara Connors

    Dr. Cara Connors

    Family Medicine

    Sevierville, TN 0 mi

    3.8
    (27)
    11
  • Dr. Keri Melancon

    Family Medicine

    Sevierville, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    7
  • Dr. Amy Gust

    Dr. Amy Gust

    Family Medicine

    Sevierville, TN 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    9