ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Ambler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Ambler?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Ambler?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Dr. Ambler has been our internist for over 20 years. He is an excellent doctor who sincerely cares about his patients . He is very thorough in his examinations and diagnoses and follows up in a timely manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

An exceptional internist.

It was required in 1983 that an internist be present during prostate surgery and two of my friends, both local doctors, insisted that Dr. Ambler (who, by the way, is not female!) be recruited. At the time, he was no longer accepting new patients but he agreed to take me on. My great fortune! He has been my internist since then and I feel myself fortunate to have been treated by a brilliant and most dedicated physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Needed serious help and when trying to tell him about my symptoms he shushed me while he was reading on his computer instead of listening to me. They can't handle more than one symptom. I was ill for years and they never diagnosed me properly. Use to have very pleasant office staff but they almost all look like they have such sour faces. When he lost Gayle Melton NP all their attitudes changed. She actually saved my life. All the others did was prescribe medication that made me sicker and put me in the ER several times.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Precise and Knowledgeable

As a patient of Dr. Ambler for about 20 years, I have to say he's THE most thorough dr, stays up to date on studies, is caring and easy to talk with. I juggle several conditions and he's been a mastermind at coming up with ways for me to take care of myself better. Crystal and Katherine are also top notch professionals!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dont expect anything for pain, I have been using them for a Primary for over a year and have several back issues and they are unwilling to help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Front Office Staff RUDE!

Very rude and depersonalized office staff. Never met Ambler because she is always too booked. Like Crystal, but the other staff is such a turn off that we switched doctors.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2009

Thank you for saving mylife!!!

Dr. Ambler encouraged me to have a colonoscopy - I resisted and he said "You are going to mess up my office statistics - I have never had a patient die from colon cancer. You need to get a colonoscopy!!!"I did get the test - and found out that I did have colon cancer - I was operated on three years ago and am thankful to Dr. Ambler for saving my life and allowing me to enjoy my five grandchildren.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Ambler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.

  • Dr. William Pelton

    Internal Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. Viqar Qudsi

    Dr. Viqar Qudsi

    Internal Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Jeffrey Gretz

    Dr. Jeffrey Gretz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.18 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    24