ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Olah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Olah?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Olah?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

We love Dr. Olah !!

Our family loves Dr Ohla, she is very caring and thorough:) We have been goin to her for years:)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

love this doctor

dr dark is both my docto rand my husbands. we are very happy with her ALWAYS call back if you have a question. i find that amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

The Best

She is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

The Best !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

the very best

Dr. Dark was the best doctor I've come across. She is very kind and has a good sense of humor to brighten up some unfortunate parts of being at the doctor. What is most impressive about her is her encyclopedic knowledge of all medical fields and diseases. She is very good at comprehensive care and coordinating with other doctors. I wish I still had her. I would definitely recommend this outstanding GP.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

The best. Period.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

I never write reviews but I have to say this was my first appointment with Dr Dark and I was very satisfied. She took the time to listen and was not rushing to leave the room. She also took time to explain things in detail. Very intelligent Dr. I will definitely be seeing her again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

I find these reviews absolutely fascinating. I saw Dr. Dark once . Its a date Ill never forget She took an instant dislike to me. Judging from the reviews Im reading this is relatively uncomon. While waiting for my appointment with Dr. Dark I was showing the young girls in the office staff how I could determine someones personality by changing the letters of the name into numbers. They were fascinated by this. Dr. Dark wasnt. When it was my turn to see her and she entered the waiting room she made no attempt to shake my hand. The first thing she said to me was "I see you have been amusing my staff." I sensed her anger but I also sensed something else. The words MY staff instead of THE staff. Her self review indicates she is a very religious woman. I have my doubts about this. The bible tells us to do our good deeds in private and not tell the world about them. I ignored the" amusing my staff" comment and let the medical interview continue. She told me I was very anemic with a hematocrit of 37, about 42 being normal I am a pharmacist (I was 60 then) and take Motrin like drugs because at my age, standing on your feet for 8 hours can be painful. Plus I eat very little meat. Motrin can cause GI bleeding as does aspirin when taken every day. I suggested this was the reason for the anemia. Dr. Dark disagreed. She told me bluntly I probably had right sided colon cancer. There was no compassion.Not once did she put a hand on me or near me. I was in a mild state of shock. My grandson was visiting us from Texas (age8) so I told my wife nothing. You all know how perceptive young children are. Then I thought of something. I was working with a breast cancer group online as a consultant pharmacist. I was trying to get them to talk with their doctor about reducing serum copper to help treat the cancer along with traditional chemotherapy. I even told them I would be my own guinea pig. I started taking zinc supplements 3 times a day to try to encourage these women. Zinc lowers serum copper by preventing its absorbtion in the intestine. What I did worked as far as lowering copper went, but my copper got too low. One of the first signs of low copper is anemia. So I stopped taking zinc and took copper supplements. Three weeks later my hematocrit was 41. When I got the good lab results Dr, Dark signed them in angry penmanship and walked back into the room. She didnt say one word to me. I got the opinion she was dissappointed with the improvement in the blood picture. The paradoxical thing is, reading others glowing reports I wouldnt hesitate recommending her with one warning. If you get the feeling she doesnt like just walk out. She apparently can be a lifesaver, but she can also be extremely vicious. Apparently its very rare but if you are the person this rare thing happens to believe me you will always remember Dr. Dark

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

Dr. Dark is an incredibly intelligent and wonderfully compassionate physician. She spends her time generously and explores every option.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Unhappy Customer!

I went to Dr. Dark for exhaustion and after 10 minutes...she concluded there no cure for it...and that basically my weight obviously indicated that I do not eat vegetables or fruit. Don't judge a book by a cover. Dig deeper. I will never see her again!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Personalized treatment

Never rushes through an appointment; gives me full attention. She has moved to a new location in buena Park now. . .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Awesome Doctor!

She actually does care about what she does and her patients and she takes the time to completely explain things to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Olah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, CA.

  • Dr. Judith Lee Vogt

    Family Medicine

    Cypress, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Avni Pandya

    Dr. Avni Pandya

    Family Medicine

    Cypress, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Cindy Jen

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Cypress, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4