The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Gildersleeve Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Gildersleeve?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Unprofessional

Staff is extremely rude and racist. Waited over an hour in both waiting room and exam room. My appt which should have taken all together a half hour was and hour and a half. I go to other doctors within that plaza and the parking is awful. The staff of this office parks in front of and the rear of the other practice that I attend to, which leaves me to park near the Taekwondo facility and I have to walk with my cane through the parking lot to see my other physician. I am just taken back by the rude unprofessionalism that takes place with this practice. I will NEVER go back and will NEVER refer any of my friends or loved ones to this practice. It's just a matter of time before they're shut down!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

So rude

Went to Jen Taylor for 5 years, went to another doctor once when she left the practice and they wouldn't accept me back into that office when I needed to find a doctor. Receptionist on the phone was extremely rude and hung up on me while I sat there crying

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Patient

I saw Dr G for 3-4 years & left because I retired. She was a good listener & thorough. One time I asked for Xanax & she provided me a script, but she was very cautious & cautionary. She screened me & warned of abuse issues. I got a small script & it got me though a rough spot. I'm glad she didn't just hand out that stuff like candy.....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Highly recommend...best doctor in 64 years of visiting physicians.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Fantastic Doctors

During my seven plus years of using this family practice, I have been very happy with the service I have received. I could not ask for a more competent set of doctors nor a more concerned set of office staff. I have had numerous chronic conditions which Dr. Gildersleeve and the other doctors have monitored over the years and I feel that they are very good at managing them. I do feel, however, that they are doctors that encourage you to take part in your own health care and perhaps someone who does not may not care for this office. I feel they are my partners in my health and we both work to make me better! I am very assured that this doctors take excellent care of me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Gildersleeve is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hebron, CT.

  • Dr. Sarah Hilding

    Dr. Sarah Hilding

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine, Psychiatry

    Hebron, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Rosemary Maduka

    Dr. Rosemary Maduka

    Family Medicine

    Hebron, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Cristina Ortega-Nieto

    Dr. Cristina Ortega-Nieto

    Family Medicine

    Hebron, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    30