The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Lorenz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Lorenz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Lorenz?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Let's just say I like her as a person...

In a nutshell, I always felt intimidated when she would enter the exam room for our appointments. I also felt she was ignoring the fact that 'white coat syndrome' is a very REAL thing which happens to people like myself who (because of past experiences) are afraid of doctors offices (a fear she chose to dismiss by saying "Oh people usually grow out of that") and which affects a person's blood pressure. She also chewed me out on more than one occasion, and that I can tell you I do not appreciate. Dr. Lorenz is a good doctor who knows what meds to prescribe but her bedside manner leaves MUCH to be desired...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Hi have been a patient of Dr Lorenz's for 16 years. She is engaging, concerned, and accurate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

excellent physician

Dr. Lorenz is a great doctor. She cares about her patients as a whole. She doesn't just take care of your health, but she truly cares about your emotional health as well. She has always taken the time to listen to what is going on with me. When I go in she always asks about my children

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

I was treated very disrespectfully on the phone. The anger in her tone of voice came through loud and clear as she belittled and insulted me demanding quick answers to her questions. With good reason and within my right, I requested to see a specialist Her reply was that she felt she was my medical secretary. I was reduced to tears and I apologized to her when certainly I had no reason to do so. Clearly it was all about her and how she felt. Her behavior was not only unprofessional but certainly not conducive to anyone in the healing profession. This is how she left me leaving for chemo! I knew immediately that would be the end of our doctor-patient relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

love my doctor

She is the best doctor I have ever met. She takes real good carre of her patients. I don't mind waiting because I know she will take time out for me too. I feel the desk people are great too.She has been my doctor for about 16 years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

great docot

Dr. Lorenz takes the time to really listen to what is going on. She does not order unnecessary tests. She does go out of her way to find out what is wrong.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Lorenz has always been a very kind doctor. When I was going through a rough part in my life, she truly listened and cared about not just my health but my mental health as well. We need more like her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

I want to like her. . .

Kristin is a nice woman, but seems disrespectful to some of her patients. I know because her office has paper thin walls and I often can hear both her conversations with patients and what she says in the hallway. She has been condescending to me on more than one occasion.I have never waited less than 45 minutes, even when the office doesn't seem busy. Typically the wait is over an hour. The staff is nice, but I wish they would figure out the scheduling thing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

She is very good about referrals when needed, she always takes the time to really find out what is going on with me. She has called me at home to tell me test results and so forth. She has been my primary care doctor for over 10 years. She really listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Great doctor

She is a very caring doctor.she truly cares about your well being. I have always felt like my health is important.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

seems busy ,mind elsewhere

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Lorenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Robert Smith

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (37)
    44
  • Dr. Kerry Swindle

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.6
    (26)
    34
  • Dr. Thomas Abrams

    Dr. Thomas Abrams

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    34