Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Let's just say I like her as a person...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a nutshell, I always felt intimidated when she would enter the exam room for our appointments. I also felt she was ignoring the fact that 'white coat syndrome' is a very REAL thing which happens to people like myself who (because of past experiences) are afraid of doctors offices (a fear she chose to dismiss by saying "Oh people usually grow out of that") and which affects a person's blood pressure. She also chewed me out on more than one occasion, and that I can tell you I do not appreciate. Dr. Lorenz is a good doctor who knows what meds to prescribe but her bedside manner leaves MUCH to be desired...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi have been a patient of Dr Lorenz's for 16 years. She is engaging, concerned, and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
excellent physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenz is a great doctor. She cares about her patients as a whole. She doesn't just take care of your health, but she truly cares about your emotional health as well. She has always taken the time to listen to what is going on with me. When I go in she always asks about my children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was treated very disrespectfully on the phone. The anger in her tone of voice came through loud and clear as she belittled and insulted me demanding quick answers to her questions. With good reason and within my right, I requested to see a specialist Her reply was that she felt she was my medical secretary. I was reduced to tears and I apologized to her when certainly I had no reason to do so. Clearly it was all about her and how she felt. Her behavior was not only unprofessional but certainly not conducive to anyone in the healing profession. This is how she left me leaving for chemo! I knew immediately that would be the end of our doctor-patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
love my doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor I have ever met. She takes real good carre of her patients. I don't mind waiting because I know she will take time out for me too. I feel the desk people are great too.She has been my doctor for about 16 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
great docot
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenz takes the time to really listen to what is going on. She does not order unnecessary tests. She does go out of her way to find out what is wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorenz has always been a very kind doctor. When I was going through a rough part in my life, she truly listened and cared about not just my health but my mental health as well. We need more like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
I want to like her. . .
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kristin is a nice woman, but seems disrespectful to some of her patients. I know because her office has paper thin walls and I often can hear both her conversations with patients and what she says in the hallway. She has been condescending to me on more than one occasion.I have never waited less than 45 minutes, even when the office doesn't seem busy. Typically the wait is over an hour. The staff is nice, but I wish they would figure out the scheduling thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very good about referrals when needed, she always takes the time to really find out what is going on with me. She has called me at home to tell me test results and so forth. She has been my primary care doctor for over 10 years. She really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring doctor.she truly cares about your well being. I have always felt like my health is important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems busy ,mind elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristin Lorenz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Swindle

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Abrams

33 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Smith

45 years experience

3.8 of 5