Overall Review

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor listen to me, examined me, and helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The one bad review given Dr. S is so terribly OFF the mark. Dr. Santangelo is caring and thorough. She is a great listener and so complete with her explanations to me. Even when I don't understand the first time, she is completely patient and thoroughly re-explains with caring. She follows through on my progress. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santangelo correctly diagnosed my cancer and successfully operated while it was in its early stages. She continues to monitor me and I am totally confdent with her. I would recommend her to any one with any urology problems. She is the kind of doctor we all want to find when dealing with a seriouss illness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding in all respects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Very pleased
My internist sent me to Dr. Santangelo and I was very pleased. Although I only had to visit her office twice, I found the office staff very efficient and Dr. Santangelo very thorough and patient in listening to my reasons for visiting her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
This doctor is dangerous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not send my dog to this doctor. She is abusive, rushed, and is not a good listener or fact finder. Quite frankly her inabilities are dangerous. She comes up with preconceived ideas before evaluating all of the facts and is unwilling to admit when her ideas turn out to be incorrect. Her ego gets in the way of her being a good physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santangelo is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. She is calm, patient, and clearly explains anything she is going to do. She also clearly explains any risks, even very minor ones, for any procedure. I have complete confidence in her.Her office staff is also very nice. Like Dr. Santangelo, they are helpful, professional, and warm. Both the doctor and her staff have a "no problem, that's do-able" attitude. Refreshing!To top it off, I don't think I've ever been to an office that was so on-time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristin Santangelo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Himsl

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Pero

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Sugasawara

32 years experience

3.8 of 5