ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristin Williams Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristin Williams?


27 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Fantastic Doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Neuro issues due to pinched nerve and stroke.

Dr Williams is very friendly and take time to discuss my issues. I have never felt I was being rushed due to another patient waiting. She has guided me in other directions that may help resolve my health issue. I am very comfortable talking with her and feel like I have been a long-time patient! I would recommend Dr. Williams to anyone having neuro conditions. Thank you, Dr. Williams for being my doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Misdiagnosed

Dr. Wiliams spent less than 15 minutes with me on a facial pain issue I had been suffering from for 9 months. She did not examine my face but was quickly able to diagnos me with Trigeminal Neuralgia and prescribed a years worth of medicine. I doubted her quick diagnosis and came to find I was clenching my jaw and only needed a mouth guard! I have written a letter to her practice and am very dissapointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Very satisfied
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN (and I've seen many)!!!!!

I never write reviews, but felt I had to express how horrible Dr. Williams is after my two visits. I couldn't agree more with the other recent reviewers that she is uncaring, did not do an exam, and made me feel stupid for asking any sort of questions. She has the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered - she had her back to me the whole appointment typing on the computer! When she asked my symptoms and I listed them she just continued typing and never gave me any insight or answers about my symptoms! I'm mad at myself for going back to her the second time! I'm never going back to her again and am searching for a new neurologist!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Aloof, uncaring, inhuman doctor

This is the worst doctor experience I've ever had. She is a nasty, uncaring, non-compassionate woman. Don't waste your time with this person. She will make you feel stupid, insignificant, annoying and worthless.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Impatient, moody, just plain doesn't put forth the effort

Dr Williams needs a brush up on courses in bedside manner and empathy. Her lack of patience and sincerity is off putting. And I did not like to feel that I could not ask a question without offending her intelligence or position as a physician. A patient needs to be able to ask questions and GET answers, not impatient irritibility.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 26th, 2011

good, friendly doctor

She was a very pleasant woman, appointment was on time, she spent time listening to me, and reassured me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

After a 5 minute exam, Dr. Williams diagnosed me with migraines and sent me to the hospital for an IV infusion of medications to break up the headache, telling me to call her the next day if the headache came back. Not only did I call that day, but 3 more times, including the day after spending time in the ER for debilitating pain, dizziness, vomiting, and lack of motor control. Dr. Williams never returned a single call. I trusted her to help me, and she made it clear by her lack of response that she didn't care anything about me or helping me get better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Dr. Williams made me feel like I was getting on her nerves by asking her question. I felt like she dismissed me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Best Neurologist in Virginia!

A great doc with fantastic sense of humor and great bed side manner. My elderly parents love her and drive 120 miles to see her! Highly intelligent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Excellent domain knowledge of field and very thorough on getting to root cause of complex potential insect born disease with autoimmune complications

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristin Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Muneshwar Tiwari

    Dr. Muneshwar Tiwari

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Arpita Patel

    Dr. Arpita Patel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. James Bicksel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    18