Dr. Kristina Box MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Caring and compassionate practitioner. One of the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Box has always always provided great and caring medical service in all my visits. She is a skilled surgeon and medical provider. I could not ask for a doctor that is more compassionate, caring or respectful in how she treats her patients and their needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Very incompassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful bedside manner! Literally yelled at me while doing a procedure because I yelled out of pain. It's her way or no way- and wouldn't even explore any other options! I felt so uncomfortable I had to switch doctors 6months into pregnancy. Would not recommend !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me with my medical issue with a great concern and kindness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Box was amazing!! Her caring, professional manner made my high-risk pregnancy that much easier. Her thorough explanations helped to calm my nerves. Would definitely recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wait time was only 10 minutes. (this was a plus) staff was friendly. good atmosphere. Dr.Box was very knowledgable and made me feel at ease.overall my experience at the Clearvista Women's Care was a good one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Personable, trusted OB
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Box's for about three years. The only frustration I have had in that time is that it was VERY difficult to get my first GYN appointment with her (I waited about 6 mons to get in). It was worth it though. She is a fantastic doctor who puts me at ease. I am not pregnant and see her regularly and have been thrilled atthe care I have received as well as the time she spends with me. She is professional, sensitive, courteous and never appears that she thinks my questions are silly or stupid. Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very safe and confident with Dr. Box taking care of me during my pregnancy and delivery. She is a great doctor with many years of experience. She answered all my questions during my pregnancy and was always very honest and upfront. Additionally, I knew if anything went wrong during delivery, she would handle it the best way possible. She is also very caring and comforting. She is not only a quality doctor, but a quality person also. With something as important as the birth of your child, you want to go with the best and I know I had the best with Dr. Box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
A very genuine, caring doctor with a terrific "bedside" manner...a doctor who is very up-front yet very gentle. Definitely, one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
Excellent Obstetrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Box is an experienced clinician with exceptional bedside manner. She genuinely cares about her patients, and she makes sure all of her patients questions are answered. She respects her patients' opinions and is able to effectively incorporate patients' individualized goals into the care she provides. Her follow through is exceptional, and both she and her office staff are extremely professional. I would highly recommend her to others, and I have been very satisfied with the care that I have received from her in the past.

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2008
Failed Bedside Manners 101
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Will not consider patient opinions. Her way or the highway! Extremely poor bedside manners. Doesn't listen to patient. She is right, anyone who disagrees is WRONG! Didn't take necessary action when needed. Would NOT recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristina Box, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.