Dr. Kristina Harrington MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Boise, ID

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's certainly rare in that she seems to really care. People, especially. Doctors like her are hard to find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Save yourself the trouble
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Parents, I can only tell you from experience, save yourself the anguish and mortification of taking your child to this doctor. Worst table manners I've ever experienced, had to leave with my child early. Cold, insensitive, condescending and rude. Seems to champion her recommended "safe" SSRI's as the only solution, and if you even question it or are looking for alternatives, you will be sent on your merry way, $$$$300.00 poorer for half-an-hour of her precious time. I feel like it was all about the money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was wonderful. The staff was helpful and courteous, and the doctor was very knowledgeable, and nice as well. She really helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Cold
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my so here and the office as a whole was cold and clinical. I had the feeling it was about the money and not the care of my child. It seemed like they were pushing the newest and most expensive meds on me and when I didn't want to go that way they shunned me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 20th, 2011
dr. harrington
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she has been very helpful, my only complaints are wait time in the office can be long and getting an appointment can be a pain. both of those i dont really fault dr harrington for. She is very busy and that is why the wait can take a while. as for her actual skills she is great... she saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Harrington was awful! She has no idea what she's talking about, therefore, she's an extremely dangerous doctor is in this field. Her staff is surprisingly worse than she is...if that's possible, they're rude and don't care about the patients. Stay away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
Terrible patient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shunted off to a nurse practitioner who was one of the least empathetic persons I've ever met. Considering that I was being treated for depression, empathy is an important aspect of working with a provider. She had a formulaic approach that had nothing to do with what my symptoms were. On follow-up visits it cost me $75 for about 8 minutes with this person. She was cold and stiff and had no business being in this field. She pretended not to notice when I left her office in tears.

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kristina Harrington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.