The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristina Otero Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristina Otero?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristina Otero?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Good Doctor

She is very nice but very serious. She does listen to everything you have to say and she will answer all of your questions. She makes sure all of your concerns are met before leaving the office. I don't have any problems with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2014

DR OTERO

HAVE BEEN TO DR OTERO FOR OVER 5 YRS. ALWAYS FOUND HER TO BE VERY FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ANSWERS ANY QUESTIONS U HAVE. A REALLY NICE PERSON. A RATING OF 4 STARS... .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

I critcized her and she had me banned from the entire medical group

I criticized the fact that her assistant treated my requests to get back to me about a very important issue with complete disregard. I waited and waited over a peroid of weeks for a response until I had to physically go down there. I was treated as if I was bothering them. I criticized her and her assistant and she had the grandios gall to actually ban me from the entire practice. They as a group are unethical and infinitely petty. Take your business elsewhere. They don't deserve any business.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristina Otero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Rona Heublum-Colton

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Auerbach

    Dr. Paul Auerbach

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Steven Jacobs

    Dr. Steven Jacobs

    Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    30