ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristina Rudgear Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristina Rudgear?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristina Rudgear?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    20
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

excellent physician and very knowledgable.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Dr. Rudgear is Awesome!

I had not felt well for a while. I had been to quite a few other doctors and they couldn't find anything wrong. Dr. Rudgear figured it out quickly and now I feel great! Just wish I would of found her sooner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Phenomenal

She was caring and patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Excellent Doctor

Treated me with care and corrective provision. I felt cared like a patient should.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Very knowledgable doctor

I would definitely choose this doctor again. Dr. Rudgear has done more to help me feel good again than the other two doctors I was seeing previously. She treats the whole person, not just the diagnosis initially seen for. I have never had to wait more than five minutes past my appointment time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Worst Endo in AZ

Terrible, Never get to see Kristina. Her staff is always quitting, obviously for better jobs. Got the feeling that they would schedule you to come back for the office visit $, even though they could have taken care of the procedure when you are already there. The office is full of expensive lotions and creams. She should be selling Metabolife and get out of the medical field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

One of the worst...

From the moment I entered this office, I was overwhelmed by the feeling that I had been granted a HUGE favor by being allowed through the door. I REALLY knew I had made a mistake when I saw pamphlets EVERYWHERE trying to sell spa-type goods and services (I don't remember seeing a single piece of endocrine-related literature on display; maybe they were under the beauty pamphlets.) But the clincher for me was when the doctor came in just long enough to state nastily,"There's nothing wrong with your thyroid; you don't need to be on the medicine your internist prescribed" as she sailed out of the room. I was told to repeat labs in a month and to make another appointment to come back to go over the labs. (Huh? Wouldn't a phone call with my labs suffice?) That month I felt absolutely awful, with zero energy and constantly fighting to stay awake during the day. Needless to say, I cancelled the scheduled labs and appointment, and thankfully found another doctor who did PROPER TESTING and found I had Hashimoto's Thyroiditis; he placed me on the right dosage of medication and I now feel WONDERFUL. As for this woman's "credentials," they appear to be used not for the patients' benefit, but solely for her own ego.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

I don't know why I keep coming back here.

I have been a patient here probably since it has opened and at that time it was lovely. Always saw Dr. Rudgear and the staff was friendly. Boy, has that changed. Being a professional in the medical office field I expect a little more when I go to other doctors offices. The staff is completely rude everytime I call or come in for an appointment. The lady at the fronty checking in (Lori?) she was the only nice one I came in contact with. I see a different PA everytime I go there- so I really have no connection with this office now and feel that I am just another patient # they are trying to get through. None the less- none of this is surprising to me. What was surprising is that after making some major diabetic medicine changes- I call a few days later with some questions and am told that I need to make an appointment to go over these!? My questions were regarding simple things like carb:ratio adjustments and was basically shrugged off by the PA'S medical assistant. Disappointed that they don't care enough about their patients concerns to pull down a chart and at least help someone out who is trying to gain better control. I am now turning to google to try and figure out my insulin needs instead of this "highly qualified" doctors office. If you are reading this- I would keep looking for another doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Dr. Rudgear is a fabulous doc...caring, competent and attentive to my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Wonderful doc...caring and competent. Definitely the best endo in the valley.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Horrible office! They are obviously in the business to profit and not to help their patients. I've been a Thyroid Cancer patient for several years. I had doubts about the office in the beginning, but kept giving each new PA a chance. I'e only see the doctor twice, and I've had 4 different PAs whom I had to update on my situation each visit. I got contradictory information each visit. They make you schedule a an appt to get lab results, even when they're normal. And I had to pay a $50 copay to see a PA unfamiliar with my situation just to get results. When it came time to schedule my RAI treatment (which includes isolation from kids), it took several calls to get return call. They couldn't work with my schedule for treatment. I demanded to be treated at hospital, and the hospital met my needs and were so helpful! I'm no longer a patient at the office, and should have done it sooner. Any other endo has to be better than this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Dr. Rudgear is one of the most caring docs I've ever met. Highly recommend her if you are looking for an endocrinologist in the valley.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristina Rudgear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Monica Rodriguez

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Brendan Curley

    Dr. Brendan Curley

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. Andrew Buresh

    Dr. Andrew Buresh

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    18