ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kristine Romine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristine Romine?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kristine Romine?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 38 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I am incredibly impressed with Dr. Romine. Not only did she spend time explaining my diagnoses, but she didn't press her suggestions or treatments on me. I would recommend Dr. Romine in a heartbeat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Dr Romine will see you on your initial visit but you will only see young interns after that. One of these interns said I was fine but I went to another Dermatologist and they found basil cell cancer.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

very poor treatment and dirty exam room

This office is very incompetent. I asked for an annual check up but the PA Molly who is very rude, said she was not told I wanted that and spent THREE MINUTES total with me, and left without ever asking me if I had any questions. She was concerned with staying on schedule (she was already late) rather than treating me. They rush everyone through to make money--more patients in as little time as possible. In addition, the garbage can was overflowing with garbage--patients paper dressing gowns, etc. making the exam room unhygienic. Dr. Romine popped in to say hello and then she and her staff suggested I buy some expensive pharmaceuticals they sell! That's all the attention I got.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Great dermatologist

I have always had thorough skin exams and receive excellent patient care at all of my appointments. This office has always accommodated me and has taken care of all of my skin problems as well as answer my questions. This office was a great find and worth the wait. Very courteous and professional staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

If you want to see a rude PA go to Dr Romaine. Even if you have been treated in the past for skin cancers she still refuses to see you. When I insisted on seeing her, I was scolded by her .She rudely told me she didn't have time to see me. I had waited months to see her and that was her response. My daughter went to see a Pa for acne and asked if the PA could check her moles as well.... guess what she refused and asked her to make another appointment. If I needed botox, I hazard to say I would be in to see the Dr asap!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Lack of care; excessive billing

This doctor is ALL about the money. It makes me wonder if all the procedures she performs are necessary because I feel that she values making money more than proper patient care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Not good for tricky skin problems

This doc specializes in cosmetics, moles, melanoma. If you have something outside of these... go elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

MM D, Dermatologist

I am a legal visitor from another country. She told me to go stay "in front of a fan" at 107 degrees...!!!I I have a nice vacation home in Scottsdale with very good airconditioner... I called her back when i discovered new sympthoms and she responded w/out listening seemingly that "to give it more time". I had to look for another dermatologist at this point. Very bad service

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

second thoughts

I have been with this doctor for many years but decided I needed to see a doctor who actually listens and isn't condescending. She has no time to spend with you, nor does she really listen to your concerns or give you a clear picture of what is going on. She seems now to suffer from a "doctor knows best complex." Very disappointing because she is very talented and capable. I just feel that my doctor should be my advocate and she clearly is not. I had been seeing her to treat my skin cancer and I feel I cannot get a straight answer from her. What bothered me most was that she withheld information that was critical to making an informed decision. You go to a doctor because of their expertise. Part of that means, to me at least, that you should be able to trust that doctor's judgment. Sadly, this is no longer the case for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2011

I went to Dr Romine for 10 years for annual skin cancer checks, but left after she added cosmetic procedures to her practice. It's impossible to get an appointment - even as an existing patient who is a skin cancer survivor. If you want botox or a filler, you'll get in next week with Dr Romine. If you want a mole checked or a skin check - you'll wait 5-6 months just to see an assistant. What does that say about patient priorities?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

She is Great!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kristine Romine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Amena Deluca-Ezwebti

    Dermatology, Residency

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Betty Hinderks Davis

    Dermatology

    Phoenix, AZ 1.02 mi

    4.3
    (46)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Machuzak Jr

    Dermatology

    Phoenix, AZ 1.22 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    13