Kristine Uramoto MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
GOOD EDUCATION DOES NOT MAKE A GOOD DOCTOR!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAYED WITH THIS DR AS MY RHEUMATOLOGISTEVEN AFTER SHE JOINED MDVIP. NOW I GUESS SHE FEELS SHE DOESNT HAVE TO BE KIND OR COMPASSIONATE. SHE IS COLD AND SEEMS ONLY INTERESTED IN YOU AS A PAYING STATISTIC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Arrogant, Uncaring, Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe in trying to find doctors with a good education, but this Dr. acts as if you are wasting her time. She is very rude, does not offer any information, and sends you off to other specialists. AND this is after I paid $1,600 for MDVIP fees! She constantly changes her days off and some weeks only works 3 days! Go elsewhere if you want a doctor who really cares about you as a patient and a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
The best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks a million. May you have a wonderful holidays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Merry x'mas and thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
BEWARE! Don't even bother! Compassionate? I don't think so!!!!
If I could give minus 5 stars, I would. The receptionist said that this practice is no longer accepting my insurance, Humana, which pays very well. It even allows me to go to non-network doctors with a higher co-pay. Dr. Uramoto's office would not even make an appointment. Would not recommend another rheumatologist, either. SO MUCH FOR SO-CALLED COMPASSION!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for your great care. I cannot imagine how my life would be if I had not met you. Happy holidays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Overall an exceptional doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Uramoto for roughly 5 years now, and she was a Godsend upon our first meeting. The initial appointment I had took a few months to get in, as it tends to be with most specialists, but once that first appointment was over with, I've always been able to see her within the week. She was the first doctor to take me seriously when I first started getting sick. She's very personable & considerate. I agree with her diagnosis, and though I have many questions, generally leave her office satisfied. We're still working on the kinks of my health issues, but she never leaves me hanging. Also, she has had the same personal nurse the entire time, Lori, who has become what I consider a very good acquaintance, and someone I trust and can confide in with my health concerns and even medically financial concerns. There are a few negatives. She is unfortunately always running late (I kinda don't really mind though, I can wait around anywhere for days) -- even when I'm on time or a little late I'll end up waiting anywhere from 30min and up (but don't show up late or they'll have to reschedule you). She only works three days a week and seems to take quite a few small vacations, so it can take a little while before she can catch up with everyone to take care of things like refills and such, so just make sure you have at least 1-2 refills remaining a few weeks in advance -- Lori's great about follow-up though. Hmm. I suppose that's about it for the negatives. In any event, I have had a little experience with two other rheumatologists on the island (one is my mother's and the other is a good friend of mine's) and I have to say (won't name names, but they are very highly accredited) I'd much rather see Dr. Uramoto, mainly because she is very approachable, leaving one to not be apprehensive about sharing their complaints.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Kristine Uramoto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.