ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Kristine Uramoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Kristine Uramoto?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

GOOD EDUCATION DOES NOT MAKE A GOOD DOCTOR!

Posted on July 21st, 2017

STAYED WITH THIS DR AS MY RHEUMATOLOGISTEVEN AFTER SHE JOINED MDVIP. NOW I GUESS SHE FEELS SHE DOESNT HAVE TO BE KIND OR COMPASSIONATE. SHE IS COLD AND SEEMS ONLY INTERESTED IN YOU AS A PAYING STATISTIC .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant, Uncaring, Unprofessional

Posted on July 6th, 2017

I believe in trying to find doctors with a good education, but this Dr. acts as if you are wasting her time. She is very rude, does not offer any information, and sends you off to other specialists. AND this is after I paid $1,600 for MDVIP fees! She constantly changes her days off and some weeks only works 3 days! Go elsewhere if you want a doctor who really cares about you as a patient and a human being.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Thanks a million. May you have a wonderful holidays.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Merry x'mas and thank you

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

BEWARE! Don't even bother! Compassionate? I don't think so!!!!

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

If I could give minus 5 stars, I would. The receptionist said that this practice is no longer accepting my insurance, Humana, which pays very well. It even allows me to go to non-network doctors with a higher co-pay. Dr. Uramoto's office would not even make an appointment. Would not recommend another rheumatologist, either. SO MUCH FOR SO-CALLED COMPASSION!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Thank you for your great care. I cannot imagine how my life would be if I had not met you. Happy holidays.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall an exceptional doctor

Posted on June 29th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Uramoto for roughly 5 years now, and she was a Godsend upon our first meeting. The initial appointment I had took a few months to get in, as it tends to be with most specialists, but once that first appointment was over with, I've always been able to see her within the week. She was the first doctor to take me seriously when I first started getting sick. She's very personable & considerate. I agree with her diagnosis, and though I have many questions, generally leave her office satisfied. We're still working on the kinks of my health issues, but she never leaves me hanging. Also, she has had the same personal nurse the entire time, Lori, who has become what I consider a very good acquaintance, and someone I trust and can confide in with my health concerns and even medically financial concerns. There are a few negatives. She is unfortunately always running late (I kinda don't really mind though, I can wait around anywhere for days) -- even when I'm on time or a little late I'll end up waiting anywhere from 30min and up (but don't show up late or they'll have to reschedule you). She only works three days a week and seems to take quite a few small vacations, so it can take a little while before she can catch up with everyone to take care of things like refills and such, so just make sure you have at least 1-2 refills remaining a few weeks in advance -- Lori's great about follow-up though. Hmm. I suppose that's about it for the negatives. In any event, I have had a little experience with two other rheumatologists on the island (one is my mother's and the other is a good friend of mine's) and I have to say (won't name names, but they are very highly accredited) I'd much rather see Dr. Uramoto, mainly because she is very approachable, leaving one to not be apprehensive about sharing their complaints.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Kristine Uramoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.