Dr. Kuan-I Wang MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Arcadia, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-2.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
RUDE DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude. He does not care about patients pain and sufferings. He is very opinionated, arrogant and imperious. He does not allow patients to address their medical problems. We are very dissatisfied with his nasty attitudes. Please do see him or you will be regretted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude. He does not care about patients pain and sufferings. He is very opinionated, arrogant and imperious. He does not allow patients to address their medical problems. We are very dissatisfied with his nasty attitudes. Please do see him or you will be regretted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
he will be my Number one choice EVERYTIME
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i dont know what any of these people are talking about but he was the best in my book. At first i thought he was a bit harsh but after switching i had to switch right back. He wasnt being harsh he was just making sure that my child had the best care . When i went to the ER he was there immediately he even called to ask where i was, when i told him they were making me wait in the ER he told me to hand the phone to any nurse or DR around him and he told them there was no reason i should b waiting since he wasnt there to see any other patient but me . at that moment i realized this OB means businnes. and now pregnant with my 2nd child i am requeating him again after a terribae visits with DR. carlos beharie which i have never met and been seeing a nurse every visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 9th, 2013
No Bedside Manners
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went for prenatal care, Dr. Wang constantly left the table open while examining me and I always had to ask his assistant to close the door. I was quite embarrassed showing my body, he acted like I was crazy trying to cover up. I am a modest gal, what can I say? He did offer suggestions in front of everyone including patients about my condition, rather loudly. He is very knowledgeable and has been a doctor for quite some time. I trusted him 100%, he did deliver my daughter safely via c-section. :) I hated waiting 1-2 hours for him, he was sometimes at the hospital so I had to wait impatiently. There was some frustration with him and his office staff, not sure what it was but I felt it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Dr. Wang is the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is the best! After having less than optimal experiences with two female OB/GYNs in the city, I finally decided to give Dr. Wang a shot. He's gentle, patient, thorough, highly knowledgeable, and just an all around great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
feel like his number one patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a relaxed approach and makes you feel like his number one patient. I can't say enough about him and encourage anyone looking for an incredible doctor to see Dr. Wang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. knows his field but I would not recommend him. The receptionist(Dr. Wang's wife)and the back office girl are not professional. They speak loud and often rude to the Dr. The average wait time is about 2 hrs and the office is noisy and loud all the time. Unpleasant feeling every time I was there. Worst of all,there is no patient privacy! The Dr. talks about your treatments and private matters loudly right next to the front desk that everyone in the office can hear.(These should all be done inside of the exam room.) Dr. Wang may be knowledgeable in his field but he and his staff are lack of professionalism. He once told me that he is the best OBGYN Dr. around that he is like Mercedes Benz and other OB doctors are like General Motors. I was surprised to hear that and was wondering if he is getting alone OK with other doctors. His nurse Janet on the other hand is nice. I am now with a different OB doctor.

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is always in a run. when you ask a question he tells you is a naive and uneducated question and start raising his voice. Never gives out prints of the ultra sounds. Takes about 1/2 hour for him to see you but you will only see him for about 5 minutes at the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
worst experience ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I so want to give a zero star. I have to say, this doctor is the worst I met. For a patient just underwent major surgery, he can NOT care less. He can NOT give out any suggestion, care, or solution, except his rude words and agony manner (even during the inspection!!)Stay AWAY from this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kuan-I Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.