Overall Review

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Lic. massage instructor
Dr. Purcells office is NOT filthy at all. ! The best review i could post here is to have you read the bad ones and Throw them out ! And only accept the good ones.. I had a awesome experience working with Dr. Purcell. Remember. If there are good reviews here its all good people Usually dont take the time to post revews unless they are griping.. there are many good reviews here.. Shes a good Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Great Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just switched to this Dr. I am sure glad I did! Both her and Karen are wonderful, excellent caring people! They listen to me when I tell them something is wrong and they don't brush me off like my last Dr. did. The other staff in the office are friendly as well, they always make sure they call me and inform of my lab results. Again I am so glad I found this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Compassionate Award? You've got to be kidding!
Compassionate ? Now that's a joke! If you miss ONE appointment she refuses to see you. How compassionate is that! Only reason I rated her a one is because 0 wasn't a choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell is great. She is always smiling and treats everyone with respect. She care about her patients and is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Failing grade for this physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's office is filthy! From the knob you use to open the doors to enter, to the nasty carpet you're asked to stand on barefoot to get your weight and height, to the nasty bathrooms where you're expected to give specimens. The lab adivsed that the specimen I gave was "contaminated" -I've never had that happen before, but it didn't surprise me. At first, the doctor was bright and bubbly but her mood changed when asked about her filthy office. She said her patients in the area are so poor that they're only concerned about affording health care. She didn't remember from one visit to the next what was going on with me and she wasn't able to find the information scanning a computer. She said she was going to put me on a medication that I was already taking! This doctor makes me sad for medicine's future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Great & caring doctor and staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell is thorough, she provides answers to my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
found the best Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed with Dr Purcell. She took the time to talk with me and the nurse called me and gave me my test results when they came in. I only waited 5 minutes in the waiting room. I plan on making her my primary care DR. She is a breath of fresh air.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purcell is a good listener, and very caring in her approach to her patients. She has worked WITH me over the past several years to manage and solve health problems, and she has done an excellent job in helping me manage chronic pain. She has encouraged me in a very positive way to live a more healthy lifestyle, NEVER talking to me in a condescending manner. I know that she won awards in medical school for her skill in diagnosis, and when I talk to her about various issues I always feel comfortable that she is knowledgeable AND that she CARES enough to fully consider what I am telling her and to find the best way to help me. Her staff is kind and very professional, and I never dread my appointments with Dr. Purcell. I have referred several people to Dr. Purcell, and they have all also been very pleased with the help she has given them. I just can't say enough good things about this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kulnarin Purcell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Kristi Shaumeyer

13 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Arthur Brock

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hillary Bownik

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor