Dr. Padma Kumar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Undecided
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I believe he was a good doctor and very knowledgeable, I was very disappointed when he moved away with very little notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Practice closed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abandoned his patients! Office closed with no notice, unable to get any information for two weeks. Message on machine referred patients to contact their primary care physician. No excuse for abandoning his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff incompetent and have refused to send office visits out to my insurance numerous times. charges too much for what you get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
MD diagnosed and treated my problem in one visit.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very confident and competent staff. MD has always been available for appointments or telephonically in a very timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are out of control. Rick-is especially rude and obnoxious. He actually started yelling at me on the phone refusing to get a hold of Dr. B who was in another country. Rick has been rude on many occassions. I will be leaving the practice because of his horrible attitude. I have also addressed the doctor on these issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist that I have ever delt with, Recommend to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Awsome Doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awasome Doc. staff is ....well I get greif when I want anything and info gets messed up frquently. I really like my Doc. but geographicly its hard to keep him. Thanks for your kindness over the last 15 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Doctor good/Staff terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the Dr. himself is a great educator and a good doctor, his office staff is terrible, refusing to provide necessary information or do necessary paperwork and not passing on messages. They are uninformed and rude. I will probably have to change doctors to get away form his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Padma Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Prati Shah

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alison Jones

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Little

34 years experience

3.9 of 5