ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Padma Kumar Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Padma Kumar?


10 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Undecided

While I believe he was a good doctor and very knowledgeable, I was very disappointed when he moved away with very little notice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Practice closed

Abandoned his patients! Office closed with no notice, unable to get any information for two weeks. Message on machine referred patients to contact their primary care physician. No excuse for abandoning his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

office staff incompetent and have refused to send office visits out to my insurance numerous times. charges too much for what you get.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

MD diagnosed and treated my problem in one visit.

Very confident and competent staff. MD has always been available for appointments or telephonically in a very timely manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

office staff

The office staff are out of control. Rick-is especially rude and obnoxious. He actually started yelling at me on the phone refusing to get a hold of Dr. B who was in another country. Rick has been rude on many occassions. I will be leaving the practice because of his horrible attitude. I have also addressed the doctor on these issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Best neurologist that I have ever delt with, Recommend to everyone!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Awsome Doc.

Awasome Doc. staff is ....well I get greif when I want anything and info gets messed up frquently. I really like my Doc. but geographicly its hard to keep him. Thanks for your kindness over the last 15 yrs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Doctor good/Staff terrible

While the Dr. himself is a great educator and a good doctor, his office staff is terrible, refusing to provide necessary information or do necessary paperwork and not passing on messages. They are uninformed and rude. I will probably have to change doctors to get away form his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Padma Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Nordeli Estronza

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Prati Shah

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Alison Jones

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23