The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kursteen Price Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kursteen Price?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kursteen Price?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Best masto doctor in the Pacific Northwest

For mast cell issues, Dr. Price is the best in the Pacific Northwest. She takes the time to get it right, so sometimes you have to wait a bit, but it is worth it!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

who was able to get in to see dr price in 10 minutes? for 4 years we have always had over a 1 hour wait or longer for this dr .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

I would not go to this doctor if you have CFS. She does not believe in the disease. The entire appointment she talked AT me, not TO me. Because of this, she made inaccurate assumptions about my health and my healthcare. She continued to try to slot me into allergies, which I don't have. I did not go to her for yet another diagnosis I went to her for for help with my current diagnosis. She knew this upfront. I called her office after the visit and spoke to the nurse. Told her I was unhappy and wanted to speak to Dr. Price. The nurse agreed Dr. Price would call me on Monday. On Tuesday I called to remind them and was told that Dr. Price refused to speak to me and if I was unhappy with the care, I could go elsewhere. I tried to tell the nurse my frustrations and she talked on top on me repeatedly. I asked her not to and she continued to anyway, so I finally just hung up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

She Was Terrible

Her bedside manner was the worst ever. I can't think of a doctor that made me feel worse. Do not attempt to see her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

She knows her stuff!

She was able to accurately diagnose me and put me on a treatment plan that works. I have seen two other doctors who could not figure out what was wrong with me (one of them said everything looked normal and nothing was wrong and said it was probably anxiety which was totally not the case--I had allergic asthma and woke up at night with a headache because I could not breath and that doctor, a general practitioner, just quirked his eyebrow at me and said he could not understand why shortness of breath would have anything to do with a headache!!! ) She really saved me. Knows her field, knows all kind of medications and alternative treatments and knows what's going on with me. Her office is busy though, my questions were answered but sometimes I felt I had to rush through them a little bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kursteen Price is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Sergio Crespo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Adam Silverblatt

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Douglas Shumaker

    Dr. Douglas Shumaker

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23