Dr. C Alexander MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Very good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alexander is the best. I hated having to give him up when I moved to Ohio and have not found an endocrinologist that even holds a candle to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a horrid doc. Personality wise as well as medically. Did nothing for me, left me out in the cold still sick. Don't waste your time because he has no problem wasting yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Find a different doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with Dr. Alexander. I am a young woman and when diagnosed with type one diabetes was told he was the expert in my area. Although he knew how to use an insulin pump, he did little more than show me pamphlets for knew products when I had a problem or question. He was rude to me and my mother, who often came with me to my appointments. The staff at his office are friendly and helpful, but he is not. He gives off an air of being rude and conceited, not really caring about your questions or concerns. Being knew to diabetes, I had many questions while trying to sort out the new painful process. To my dismay, I found him to be gruff, in a rush, and unwilling to take time to explain things to me. Needless to say, I value bedside manner in a doctor. His is horrible. After two years I got so fed up that I found a new doctor. I now drive to Indianapolis to an endocrinologist who is patient, kind, informative, AND an expert on insulin pump therapy. It is worth the trip for me. Getting away from Dr. Alexander really changed my outlook on diabetes for the better. I don't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
David
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Kurt Alexander a professional in his manner and deed, his compassion and ability to convey his approach to treatment and ability to relate diagnosis is superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
horrible manners
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not revisit Dr. Alexander if my life depended upon it. He wrote me a prescription for a year to assist me with my hypothyroid and then refused to call in the medication. Unacceptable as far as I am concerned; my business will go somewhere else from now on. He does not care about his patients just his lifestyle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a reason he has a huge wait list. He is a great doctor who really cares. If you don't care about your treatment, don't go to him. He doesn't like it when people ignore what he says and that makes sense. He could be seeing someone else who will take his advice as evidenced by his huge wait list! He probably doesn't like it when people are late as I read in another review... but I have had no problems as I make sure I am there on time, and he has been on time to see me at my appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
II
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurt has been the very best. He is pleasant, thorough and just plain 'a nice' guy. I would and have recommended to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had to wait 3 months to get in only to have him look at my records from other Doctors. Was not prepared for my visit. Sadly I think he was the only Doctor that could treat me in Muncie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Visiting a Zoo
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took mom (80) to appt. Weather was severe. Tried to call to tell them we would be a few minutes late. Got answering machine. We arrived 17 minutes late.We were told that we needed to sit because Dr. was not sure if he could see us now.So we waited for 35 minutes.We were told he would make an exception to see us.We were eventually taken to a room (looked like an equipment storage area)Vitals were taken,assesment was done by staff. 25 minutes later,another staff member entered the room and told us the Dr. was too busy to see us, we needed to make another appt, also said she needed us to vacate this room quickly, because she had a drug rep from Cialis that was waiting in the hall for this room to bring in lunch. My mother was billed, along with Medicare for this visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Waited 3 months for this????
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not very happy that I waited 3 months to see this Dr to tell me he needed to run more test. Then I was to come back every month to get a shot. The second month they were out and sent me to walgreens to pick up the med and come back for the shot. I could not pick up the med because it was not wrote right and in the mean time they called and said it was friday and they were closing early.... Really??????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Insulting and hostile to patient questions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has an alarming demeanor that ranges from remote and indifferent to hostile and insulting. Doc states he has no interest in how a patient feels. Says he does tests only. In my appointment, the doctor screamed belligerent answers to simple questions. Hard to tell whether he has personal problems, bad days, or maybe deeper emotional issues. Avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. C Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yorktown, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Liliana Garcia-Vargas

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Gerald Greer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lynn Witty

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor