ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. C Alexander Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. C Alexander?


27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Knowledgeable, Compassionate, Knows his stuff

Dr. Alexander has been my endocrinologist for many years. He delivers a high quality of care and compassion consistently. I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Very good Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr. Alexander is the best. I hated having to give him up when I moved to Ohio and have not found an endocrinologist that even holds a candle to him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

This guy is a horrid doc. Personality wise as well as medically. Did nothing for me, left me out in the cold still sick. Don't waste your time because he has no problem wasting yours.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Find a different doctor

I had a horrible experience with Dr. Alexander. I am a young woman and when diagnosed with type one diabetes was told he was the expert in my area. Although he knew how to use an insulin pump, he did little more than show me pamphlets for knew products when I had a problem or question. He was rude to me and my mother, who often came with me to my appointments. The staff at his office are friendly and helpful, but he is not. He gives off an air of being rude and conceited, not really caring about your questions or concerns. Being knew to diabetes, I had many questions while trying to sort out the new painful process. To my dismay, I found him to be gruff, in a rush, and unwilling to take time to explain things to me. Needless to say, I value bedside manner in a doctor. His is horrible. After two years I got so fed up that I found a new doctor. I now drive to Indianapolis to an endocrinologist who is patient, kind, informative, AND an expert on insulin pump therapy. It is worth the trip for me. Getting away from Dr. Alexander really changed my outlook on diabetes for the better. I don't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

David

Not only is Dr. Kurt Alexander a professional in his manner and deed, his compassion and ability to convey his approach to treatment and ability to relate diagnosis is superb.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

horrible manners

I would not revisit Dr. Alexander if my life depended upon it. He wrote me a prescription for a year to assist me with my hypothyroid and then refused to call in the medication. Unacceptable as far as I am concerned; my business will go somewhere else from now on. He does not care about his patients just his lifestyle

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

There is a reason he has a huge wait list. He is a great doctor who really cares. If you don't care about your treatment, don't go to him. He doesn't like it when people ignore what he says and that makes sense. He could be seeing someone else who will take his advice as evidenced by his huge wait list! He probably doesn't like it when people are late as I read in another review... but I have had no problems as I make sure I am there on time, and he has been on time to see me at my appointment time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

II

Dr. Kurt has been the very best. He is pleasant, thorough and just plain 'a nice' guy. I would and have recommended to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2011

I also had to wait 3 months to get in only to have him look at my records from other Doctors. Was not prepared for my visit. Sadly I think he was the only Doctor that could treat me in Muncie.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Visiting a Zoo

Took mom (80) to appt. Weather was severe. Tried to call to tell them we would be a few minutes late. Got answering machine. We arrived 17 minutes late.We were told that we needed to sit because Dr. was not sure if he could see us now.So we waited for 35 minutes.We were told he would make an exception to see us.We were eventually taken to a room (looked like an equipment storage area)Vitals were taken,assesment was done by staff. 25 minutes later,another staff member entered the room and told us the Dr. was too busy to see us, we needed to make another appt, also said she needed us to vacate this room quickly, because she had a drug rep from Cialis that was waiting in the hall for this room to bring in lunch. My mother was billed, along with Medicare for this visit.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Waited 3 months for this????

I was not very happy that I waited 3 months to see this Dr to tell me he needed to run more test. Then I was to come back every month to get a shot. The second month they were out and sent me to walgreens to pick up the med and come back for the shot. I could not pick up the med because it was not wrote right and in the mean time they called and said it was friday and they were closing early.... Really??????

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. C Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yorktown, IN.

  • Dr. Liliana Garcia-Vargas

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Yorktown, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Bachar Al Khatib

    Internal Medicine

    Yorktown, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Gerald Greer

    Internal Medicine

    Yorktown, IN 0 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    20