ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Heiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Heiss?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Office staff is not helpful, and will likely result in you getting extremely frustrated trying to get anything done. It makes for a very challenging experience when you are trying to schedule surgeries, etc.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Best Doctor in Atlanta

My Son LOVES this Doctor. I wish more Physicians modeled their practice after this one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

My 5 yr old daughter had a choledochal cyst o(ccurrs in less than 1% of individuals).We were referred to Dr. Heiss. OMG...what a blessing he was. He was straight forward and answered all our questions and concerns. He told us what options we had and what type of outcome could occur before, during and after surgery. After an approx 7 hr laproscopic surgery and a 4 day hospital stay my daughter is doing great with no problems. I was a little worried @ first with Dr. Heiss because we are Ohio State Buckeyes but talking to him right before he went into surgery he promised me he would bring his "A" game and he did noting short of that!!!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Angel

When we were given very grim odds for our, soon to be, newborn; Dr. Kurt Heiss handled our case with straightforward facts and kindness. His bedside manner was always thoughtful and professional. Now 8 yrs past surgery, the baby who wasn't supposed to ever have a normal childhood, (born with a Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia) is playing football. Thank you and God bless you Dr. Heiss.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Amazing!

We were given a 50/50 chance our son, born with a Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia, would survive past birth. Our son required 3 surgeries before the age of 2 and Dr. Heiss bedside manor was always straight forward, honest and caring. We thank the lord for his talents in the O.R. Today I have an amazingly rowdy 7 yr. We highly recommend Dr. Heiss.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

I would recommend Dr Heiss to anyone child with stomach trouble he is number 1 in my book he has helped my child tremendously

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

Dr. Heiss is FABULOUS!!

Dr. Heiss performed surgery on our 6-day old son. In our pre-op consultation, prior to the baby's birth, he was very positive, but very realistic about what we could expect. He treated us like the worried parents we were, not like a diagnosis in a textbook. He is very knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. If my son had to undergo another surgery, I'd go to him in a second.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Heiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Megan Durham

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Mark Wulkan

    Dr. Mark Wulkan

    Bariatric Medicine, Pediatric Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Paul Parker

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    36