ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt King Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt King?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Looking for Dr. Kurt King

Dr. Kurt King is an excellent doctor. He listens to you, he's very caring, and does everything possible to treat your illness. Dr. King is no longer at the Valley Brook office, and I am trying to find where he is practicing so my husband & I can be his patient again! If anyone knows where he is please let me know. He is excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Great Doctor

Don't know what the other reviewer is talking about. But I doubt he/she has the right doctor. Dr. King has taken care of my entire family for about 10 years. He is thoughtful and takes his time with his patients. Unfortunately his practice is closing but I'll keep an eye out for him and hopefully he'll reopen in this area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Inconvenience

I feel like I am inconveniencing this physician. He is rude during visits and freely admits to not knowing about my conditions. He actually TOLD me that he never even looked at my medical records from my previous physician. He told me to see a GI specialist instead of refilling the same GERD med I had taken for years. He refers you out for things that are within his expected scope of practice. He is pompous, smug and belittling. He asks you "what do you want me to do" at every visit. Um, how about I'd like him to start by providing the service for which his is billing for...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Doctor King is very thorough

Dr. King is very thorough and very concerned about your health. Some doctors rush your visit. Dr. King is the opposite. He really cares. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.

  • Dr. David Mittell

    Family Medicine

    Canonsburg, PA 0 mi

    39
  • Dr. Jay Ziegler

    Family Medicine

    Canonsburg, PA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Janine Rihmland

    Family Medicine

    Canonsburg, PA 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    22