Dr. Kurt Lauenstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
A Wonderful Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for many years, he is the BEST!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kurt lauenstein is by far the best doctor my fiance and i ever had. He not only a prefectionist at what he does. He takes time out to really listen and he really cares about human beings. Hes not there just putting in hours. Hes just a person who cares. And oh how that makes people feel when someone cares. It means alot to us. Not just only us but hes a man that cares about humanity. So i want to thank him for that. When you treat people right. You will prosper. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Greatest Doctor In Town - GSO
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On a scale from 1-10 I would give this doctor a 10! His knowledge and background in medicine have truly impressed me. He has the greatest bedside manner of any doctor I have been around since moving to GSO in 1991. He takes his time with you and answers any questions and always follows up with you on lab work. The biggest problem I have is trying to reach him when he is in the office due to the front desk staff at the Urgent Medical walk-in and/or appointment clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Great help
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had a great bedside manner. Came in to the urgent care for the 5th time with what felt like another case of Bronchitis...found out that I have subluxated ribs. He was honest and open with me about the options for someone with bad insurance (like me) and even prescribed swimming in a therapy pool to help with the pain (as well as suggesting a place near me that is inexpensive)! I will also be looking up a D.O. that he suggested to help put my ribs back in place, but have already started the swimming exercises he showed me...and they work! I have been going to doctors and been getting a diagnosis of Bronchitis, Pneumonia, etc. and put on lots of inhalers and pills for 4 years now. It is a huge relief for someone to listen when I say "That stuff hasn't been helping AT ALL." Thank you so much for being an amazing doctor and for helping me start the healing process to get back to my old self. He was super helpful, polite and answered all of my questions calmly and patiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lauenstein was a very nice doctor. I saw him when I went to urgent care. He has excellent bedside manner and a very sweet demeanor. He seemed very knowledgable. Thank you Dr. K.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Has NO SYMPATHKurt/KNOWLEDGE if you have mental/psychological illness.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is by far the RUDEST doctor I have ever encountered. His name is "Kurt" and he definitely is curt. I consulted with him concerning panic attacks. He seemed to think that this is not a real condition. One of his partners stupidly gave me TOO MUCH medicine and I had, of course, a bad reaction. (Shaking, nervousness, etc.) and instead of being reassuring or positive, he was just mean. He subsequently was asked to leave this particular family practice because of his terrible communication skills and bad bedside manner. He was a total and complete a$$.

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Good Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at my first appointment with Dr. Lauenstein. I suspected I had an ulcer caused by bacteria I had picked up from some bad fast-food restaurant, and Dr. Lauenstein had a staff member take a blood sample to test for the antigens. While I was there, I also got a flu shot. The staff is great, the office is easy to get to, and I must have gone on exactly the right day at exactly the right time because I only waited 5 minutes while I filled out my initial background health history paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kurt Lauenstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.