The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Lauenstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Lauenstein?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

A Wonderful Physician

Posted on February 9th, 2017

I have been seeing him for many years, he is the BEST!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Kurt lauenstein is by far the best doctor my fiance and i ever had. He not only a prefectionist at what he does. He takes time out to really listen and he really cares about human beings. Hes not there just putting in hours. Hes just a person who cares. And oh how that makes people feel when someone cares. It means alot to us. Not just only us but hes a man that cares about humanity. So i want to thank him for that. When you treat people right. You will prosper. God bless him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Doctor In Town - GSO

Posted on May 30th, 2013

On a scale from 1-10 I would give this doctor a 10! His knowledge and background in medicine have truly impressed me. He has the greatest bedside manner of any doctor I have been around since moving to GSO in 1991. He takes his time with you and answers any questions and always follows up with you on lab work. The biggest problem I have is trying to reach him when he is in the office due to the front desk staff at the Urgent Medical walk-in and/or appointment clinic.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great help

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

He had a great bedside manner. Came in to the urgent care for the 5th time with what felt like another case of Bronchitis...found out that I have subluxated ribs. He was honest and open with me about the options for someone with bad insurance (like me) and even prescribed swimming in a therapy pool to help with the pain (as well as suggesting a place near me that is inexpensive)! I will also be looking up a D.O. that he suggested to help put my ribs back in place, but have already started the swimming exercises he showed me...and they work! I have been going to doctors and been getting a diagnosis of Bronchitis, Pneumonia, etc. and put on lots of inhalers and pills for 4 years now. It is a huge relief for someone to listen when I say "That stuff hasn't been helping AT ALL." Thank you so much for being an amazing doctor and for helping me start the healing process to get back to my old self. He was super helpful, polite and answered all of my questions calmly and patiently.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr. Lauenstein was a very nice doctor. I saw him when I went to urgent care. He has excellent bedside manner and a very sweet demeanor. He seemed very knowledgable. Thank you Dr. K.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has NO SYMPATHKurt/KNOWLEDGE if you have mental/psychological illness.

Posted on March 18th, 2012

He is by far the RUDEST doctor I have ever encountered. His name is "Kurt" and he definitely is curt. I consulted with him concerning panic attacks. He seemed to think that this is not a real condition. One of his partners stupidly gave me TOO MUCH medicine and I had, of course, a bad reaction. (Shaking, nervousness, etc.) and instead of being reassuring or positive, he was just mean. He subsequently was asked to leave this particular family practice because of his terrible communication skills and bad bedside manner. He was a total and complete a$$.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Experience

Posted on September 13th, 2009

I had a great experience at my first appointment with Dr. Lauenstein. I suspected I had an ulcer caused by bacteria I had picked up from some bad fast-food restaurant, and Dr. Lauenstein had a staff member take a blood sample to test for the antigens. While I was there, I also got a flu shot. The staff is great, the office is easy to get to, and I must have gone on exactly the right day at exactly the right time because I only waited 5 minutes while I filled out my initial background health history paperwork.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Lauenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.