Dr. Kurt Mccammon MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Norfolk, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Urethral Stricgture
After suffering from a urethral stricture for over 10 years, this is the only urologist who could fix my problem. It's been 12 years since I had the surgery and have had no issues since. Dr. McCammon is my hero. I will be forever grateful for him curing my issue and giving me my life back. Thank you Dr. McCammon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to this doctor and allowing him to do a procedure on me has been the BIGGEST MISTAKE I have ever made. I had a sling put in due to leakage problems and I have had nothing but problems since. The past year I have been in the hospital 8 times. I moved out of state and this doctor refuses to take any phone calls from me to get information. I have found that most of his staff to be very rude. This doctor did not give me all of the facts about the product he was putting in me. I never had a chance to decide because I had no knowledge that he was using a bad product and that the surgery could not be reversed if there were any problems. Do yourself a favor go to a doctor that will give you ALL the facts before having surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Probably one of the best urologists in the country
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My case was pretty complicated and other urologists were not willing to consult/treat me. Dr. McCammon took the case, and, successfully completed the treatment over two surgeries. Even beyond my own experience, I was told by a pretty senior urologist that Dr. McCammon is the only urologist he would trust if he needed a surgery. The only issue with his practice is getting an appointment takes forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two surgery with Dr McCammon and he is wonderful and caring. He and his PA are caring and thoughtful. You can not go wrong if you choose him as your doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Beyond the waiting room
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. within 10 minutes once placed in exam room. He remained until I had no more questions. His PA, Courtney, has an excellent caring personality and she has a full understanding of the emotional nuances associated with urological problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCammon is truly an outstanding urologist. Recommend him with no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Physician( neurologist)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not a better urologist specializing in male incontinence! I should know- he put me back together again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor's doctor -- a superb urologist in all respects and I do not believe that there is better specialist in male urinary incontinence in the world. Following a prostatectomy,I had suffered from constant incontinence requiring a pad 24 hr/day. After 18 months I was lucky enough to hear about Dr Mc Cammon and have been totally dry since the day he performed the Advance sling procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kurt Mccammon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.