The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Moran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Moran?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Moran?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 71 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

they do answer questions and spend time with you but you have to ask question

I find him very effective in managing my pain after 2 neck and 1 back surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Very caring and empathetic physician. Takes time to listen to the patient and explain what course of action is required.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Again, people writing horrible reviews are people discharged! What a shock. Anyone discharged from a practice is given a CERTIFIED letter and I know that personally from working in offices and that's a law so nice try. If u were discharged u broke the law, period. Anyone who doesn't have a problem never has issues with them so keep your fake reviews coming. I've only seen the staff be rude to drug seekers so I guess anyone claiming they are is a drug seeker. They follow the rules, druggies will go to any extent to trash a doc who cuts them off I guess.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Great Doctor he is very compassionate and caring. He. Does have a small staff for the amount of that visit him. I would recommend him fully.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Dr Moran AND his staff are wonderful. People who call his staff rude don't consider for a second what they deal with all day trying to manage a pain clinic. The staff and Doctor keep up to date records, follow all protocol with screening their patients to ensure safety and I've never personally had a problem with any staff. If you've "had a problem" your problem is probably bigger than his staff and you probably aren't even a patient there anymore because you couldn't follow the rules. They are wonderful, caring and care for their patients safety.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

this time i only waited 10 minutes max. its usually a hour wait. its the only negative

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

pain management

very understanding an compassionate

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Staff is ignorant-wait time outrageous
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

best doc ever

dr. kurt moran is the best doctor that has been there for us...we got him by chance @ cmc, scranton and has followed up @ our numberous emergency visits due to end stage liver disease...he is very down to earth and explained so much to us...his visits with us while being admitted many times was thorough and compationate. We made him our primary doc and has even made a house call when needed...I wish more docs would have his extraordinary effort that he has shown us in his care for us.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2012

This dr.. perscribed medication to an addict. He usually is not in his office and physcian assistants doing his work. He does not return phone calls when it is an emergency. He is a Dr. who does not follows through on patients. You can expect a good hour or more wait before you see you see his physcian assistants.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2009

Very Good Dr. He made my life alot easier.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Moran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Barry Minora

    Dr. Barry Minora

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0.39 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Mark Cruciani

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0.86 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Karen Paczkowski

    Dr. Karen Paczkowski

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Scranton, PA 0.88 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    37