ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Dr martin has changed'after being his patiant almost eighteen years i have noticed a sibstantial change.he used to help with no questions asked but his knowledge of abrain patient is teslly lacking.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

Dr. Martin he's the best always concerned about your health.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Patient

Dr. Martin is our families primary physician and has been for a number of years. From the beginning, I've always liked his ways, mannerisms, and the overall way which he practices medicine. He is personable, makes me feel at ease, and he treats me like a person as well as a friend. I have several ongoing problems that vary in severity. That being said, when he needs to get his point across about something important, he is serious and to the point. He spends as much time that is necessary to take care of me. He is confident in his diagnosis and in my opinion does not do unnecessary testing. Dr. Martin pays attention to detail as can be seen when he does phone dictation about the appointment from memory. I think its good to do this with the patient still in the room, so if something needs clarifying it can be done right then. He is a very competent physician and I am fortunate to be his patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

What I see in Dr. Martin

My family and I have had several family practitioneers over the years. Since we changed to doctor Martin, which was at the reference of one of our prior retired physicians, our care has improved to the point that its hard to explain. He is one the the smartest people we have ever met, yet very down to earth. He dictates his notes over the phone while you are sitting on the table. The information he recites by memory and the speed is incredible. Often he gets flustered about something that you have told him, kind of puts the dictaation on hold, while he is staring at you to finish his sentence. Its usually an address or something. There are times we have had to go to another walkin clinic over the weekend only to end up at his office the first of the week. He is not a bit afraid to point out a misdiagnosis or incorrect medication that was prescribed. He can also be very blunt with you about what you should not be doing. Every time he sees my 16 year old daughter he gives very stern warnings regarding teenage boys and the one thing that they are interested in. He'll often tell a somewhat salty joke to us all to get his point across. Every time someone asks who our family physician is and i tell them, they always say you are lucky to have gotten him. Other doctors say similar and that we are in good hands. We are all proud to have him as our doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr is wonderful but his case load is full. Cannot get in with him when you need to but you can leave messages for him & he will call you at home if needed. Waiting is a big problem because he will take the time needed with all his patients. This is a good thing....

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

One of the best in this area

In demand, possibly unlikely to take on new patients easily, but worth the effort as he is one of the most knowledgeable and dedicated family doctors around.Continually stays on top of conditions and past experience of our family when anything new comes up. Was willing to work with us to identify thyroid issues that others passed off based on untrustworthy lab-results-only analysis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carbondale, IL.

  • Dr. Gretel Ruiz Jorge

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Carbondale, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Carlos Mella Picel

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Carbondale, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Lukasz Dabrowski

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Carbondale, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    1