The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Peters Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Peters?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Lifelong asthma patient. He is a great doctor.

Dr. Peters takes the time to explain the issue a patient is having, the biology behind the issue, and the different treatment options. He gives his recommendation of the best course of treatment and lets you know of any possible side effects. He lets the patient decide based on their circumstances. Very few physicians will spend that amount of time with a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dr. Peters is a awesome doctor and cares fo his patients. I greatly recommend this physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Best in town

Very good at treating allergy problems. Will spend the time with you and explain in detail his treatment plan ... He has changed my life. I can now breath!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Dr. Kurt Peters

Shocked to see such negative reviews for him because none of those experiences described have matched mine at all. I have been taking my son to him for 10 years and I have found him nothing but kind, thorough, and honest. Additionally, my husband went to see him, frustrated by not getting a proper dx from 3 different doctors (including primary care physicians and dermatologist).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2012

I won't use this doctor again because he injects his beliefs into an office visit. I feel this is unprofessional. What I believe is my business. What he believes is his business. PERIOD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dr. Peters is a good-humored, knowledgable, kind doctor. He spent ample time with my family and explained everything in detail when asked. He did not hesitate to send me to an ENT (Dr. Cilento in Pearland)for help. It was a great decision, I really needed help. My husband, son, and I will be returning to Dr. Peters office in Lake Jackson for immunotherapy. The staff at this office is quite pleasent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

I will never recommend this dr.

The office staff was patient and friendly. The dr, however, was extremely rude, impatient, belittling and unprofessional. He made snotty comments and seemed to only care about how much money I was willing to spend. After hearing that I didn't agree to see the dermatologist that he recommended (because she was not accepted by my insurance) he then changed the severity of my son's diagnoses. I had already been warned that he was unfriendly before seeing him but now I know how unfriendly he is and I will never go back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Horrible

This doctor was rude, belittling and snotty. He seemed to only be concerned with how much money we had and what we were willing to spend. He made snid ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Peters is a very good Dr..He spends time with me and answers all of my questions..He thinks things through before making a decision..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Knowledgeable and Genuine

I took my 5 year old to see Dr. Peters for a second opinion on her eczema. She had been seeing the same Pediatric Allergist for 2 years and had shown zero improvement. Dr. Peters spent almost half an hour educating me on eczema and the latest research. I learned more in 30 minutes than I had in 5 years of my daughter's suffering. He referred me to a top notch Pediatric Dermatologist that he assured me was on the cutting edge in the field. I learned that I had been getting outdated information from Pediatricians and Allergists for years. My daughter went from constant suffering to virtually perfect skin within 2 weeks. I cannot recommend Dr. Peters highly enough. He is on top of the latest research and has the best bedside manner of any physician I have ever seen in any field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pearland, TX.

  • Dr. Kabekode Verma

    Dr. Kabekode Verma

    Allergy and Immunology

    Pearland, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Chou

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Pearland, TX 2.47 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. David Engler

    Dr. David Engler

    Allergy and Immunology

    Houston, TX 9.34 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    32