Dr. Kurt Roecker DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monroe, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Do not choose this doctor
This doctor is one of the worst I have ever experienced. He doesn't listen to the patient. My liver was in crital condition after I was given an antibiotic that I told him I wasn't sure if I could take. He said it was the best medicine for my condition. After a week of being on the poison, I went back to discuss how I was feeling. He said the sweating out my head was the infection leaving my body. Two days later a rash covered my body and I called and asked if I could come and and see him because I was having a bad allergic reaction to the medicine. I was told no, he doesn't have any available appointments today. REALLY? I took the antibiotic for 9 cdays before I had to be admitted to the hospital in critical condition. My liver was shutting down. When I made a follow up appointment to check liver enzymines the receptionist called that morning and said I would have to reschedule to next week. My advice to anyone considering this doctor is to choose someone else because he doesn't care. He didn't get any stars from me, however my phone won't let me apply that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Paperwork
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total tool would not fill out paperwork eventhough I couldn't get an appointment for three days. We found a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Broken toe
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients for approximately 6 yrs. Recently I broke my toe and Dr. refused to fill out required medical forms needed so I would be excused from work and forms to collect disability. He also refused to excuse me from work from the date of injury since I could not be seen by him for 3 days, even though x-rays were done @ the hospital he claims he is a "team member" of. My employer medical dept nurse and Disability Ins. rep. even called him to explain what he needed to complete on the forms and he still refused! He also told me to return to work in 2 weeks without suggesting I needed follow-up care to be sure I was capable of returning to work. So we found a Dr. who is compassionate about our health and has no issues with completing the required paperwork!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
I would never go back
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roecker is pompous, without anything to be pompous about. When I was suffering from an extreme condition, he told me it was all in my head. I had been diagnosed with a severe condition by a real doctor that resulted in removal of a vital body organ (not stating it specifically as not to give away my identity). Dr. Roecker ignored my blood labs showing my condition. He pretends to know it all when really I think he is only there to make a profit from telling everyone they need x-rays and ultrasounds in his office. He was rude and condescending on top of everything. There is nothing worse than a doctor who is so confused by your condition they have to blame it on your psychological state. This is even worse when your condition has black and white proof right on your lab work. This is a terrible doctor. My advice is to run, and run fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I Recommend him to all of my friends and family. Listens very well and takes the time to explain things to you in a way that you can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upbeat and caring while listening. Willing to go the extra step to help figure out problems. Communicates well with teens too.

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Awsome Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roecker is awsome, he made me feel like a human took the time to talk to me and made me feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kurt Roecker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, MI.