Dr. Kurt Unverferth MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will be making the best decision of your life selecting Dr. Kurt Unverferth. He's a true expert at resolving knee issues. After seeing several other ortho surgeons and putting off knee replacement for over 10 years, just one visit gave me the confidence I needed to get my total knee replacement surgery scheduled. He went over everything throughly & provided an in-depth binder with all the details from beginning to end of recovery period. He truly cares about his patients, like you're part of his family. In addition, his office assistant, Brandice, is so sweet and very helpful, she's a true asset to his team. I highly recommend Dr. Unverferth and his staff to provide you with the best service possible. Thank you for the great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Unverferth was very personable and kind as he shared the outcomes the diagnose. I'm so glad we had him as our surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very satisfied with my care provided by Dr. Kurt Unverferth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
# 1 surgen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurt replaced my knees 12 years ago, and I have had no complaints. Dr. Kurt was/is every thing I could want in a surgeon and then some. I have recommended him to friends and strangers I met in standing in check out lines, weddings, restaurants etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Dr. Unverferth is not like his dad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kurt Unverferth replaced both my knees. After 1.5 years I started experiencing constant pain, swelling and lack of mobility in one knee. I have seen Unverferth at leas 8 times over this issue and he does not know why this is happening. He is dismissive or hiding the truth. Went to see a respected Orthopedic surgeon who found that the implant in my knee is too small. I will have to have another TKR. Dr. Unverferth has more patients than he can manage and he constantly forgets the details of my procedures. There is at least a 2 month wait period to see him. I would avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family Doctor recommended Dr Unverferth over the many surgeons in our town. My total knee replacement went very smooth and I was back to my normal routine in a matter of weeks. I highly recommend him if you need surgery; his techniques and style are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kurt has replaced both of my knees. He does excellent work and I am confident that you will have an excellent experience working with his team. My only issue is that he is so successful that it takes weeks to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Unverferth is a great doctor, he acts like he truly cares about your problem. He answers your questions. i would highly reccomend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 57 years old, I had to have BOTH of my hips replaced. This was the first major surgery I had ever had. Dr. Unverferth is absolutely the best! He is caring, explains things thoroughly, and acts if you are his only priority. You never get the feeling he is rushing you. He listens to what you say and actually provides feedback. I had my surgeries for total hip replacements 17 days apart and I would do it all again! Dr. Unverferth is THE BEST!

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Unverferth is so caring. He seems knowlegable and I sure am glad that I have found him..I have had a bad experience with a previous doctor, and although i tried to be patient I finally had to jump ship and just as i was about to drown, i was referred to Dr. Unverferth. My hope is restored, i really believe he cares and will help me get some pain relief. He spends time with me and don't make me feel like I am to much work. I think his concern is genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, caring & down to earth. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
caring Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes time to listen and is very through in his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kurt Unverferth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.