The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurt Voellmicke Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurt Voellmicke?


32 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

An Outstanding Surgeon

Dr Voellmicke made an excellent repair of my badly broken ankle. He is kind, compassionate, efficient and gifted at his profession. You, or your loved ones, are in excellent hands if you seek his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!

Dr. Voellmicke is wonderful! I have complete faith in his abilities and trust him with surgery. He makes sure that the patient understands everything and is caring and careful. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I went to him for screw removal from a previous surgery done by another doctor. He explained the procedure for me in detail and answered my questions. I found him very intelligent and knowledgeable. He didnt waste my time or money with useless costly procedures or multiple visits. My surgery was required only 3 visits as he knew precisely what he needed to do. He listens to patients and their concerns. He is one of the very few doctors who are very thorough in their job. The stiches he put in my leg were very small and hardly any scar compared to the huge fissures the previous doctor made. I defnitely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Four Plus Stars

Reception are courteous and welcoming. Nursing staff is caring and knowledgeable. Anne is the best.Dr Voellmicke is everything you want in a surgeon and rarely find. His first reaction is not, 'let's operate.' But 'let's see if we can treat the break without surgery.' In my case he had to operate. This morning, I had my first physical therapy session. The therapist, who doesn't know Dr V, said, 'I've never seen anything like this before. The scar [from the sutures] is almost invisible. But besides being a thoughtful, knowledgeable and highly skilled surgeon, Dr V is a patient, engaging, and helpful physician/humn being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

great care and concern!

excellent surgeon, terrific bedside manner - takes you seriously and listens...kind and understanding; has great empathy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurt Voellmicke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (58)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Marshal Peris

    Dr. Marshal Peris

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Eric Grossman

    Dr. Eric Grossman

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mount Kisco, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    10