The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kurtis Eaton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurtis Eaton?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kurtis Eaton?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Excellent, caring physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

I Miss you

I went to Dr Eaton for the first time and had felt like I did not want to live anymore, I was sick all the time and in pain and had been going to the same clinic for years. One visit to Dr Eaton and I found out I was a diabetic and had been for some time, My blood preassure was off the charts, my cholesterol was very high. I was given everything I needed in less than a week and here it is almost two years later I feel a lot better I have lost 72 pounds by knowing i have diabeties. I love you Dr Eaton wish I knew how to find you would stay with you for life....since I feel you gave me mine back...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Mr.

This thing should not even be allowed to call himself a man-muchless a Doctor--He is the RUDE-Mean-self centered-closed minded-I can go on-and -On--Even most of his staff left the Moody Clinic because of him--I hope whereever he goes next-the patients have a choice between him-and someone else-No compassion for patients-In.and out in 5 minutes-He gives Doctord a BAD NAME

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Worst Doctor Visit Ever!!!

Extremely rude. A business man first and a poor excuse for a doctor second. A dictator manner with no time for patients questions. He takes charge in a mean spirited way and is clearly a doctor in it for the money!!! Needs to drop out of the profession and work with his MBA. Treated a 70 year woman like a second class citizen with no time listen to her. Worst doctor visit ever.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Bad Medicine

Dr Eaton has no compassion whatsoever. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Dr. Eaton is not recommenable

Kurtis Eaton saw me at First Med of Dothan on yesterday. He was very rude and nasty to me because I told him that I have never been to a facility that refuses to check their patients. I needed a pap and he refused to give it to me. He told me I can trust his guess and take the prescription he prescribes or he could just rip my chart out and throw it out and I can get out of his office and go somewhere else. I was hurt and angry and I still am. My husband is also. Well he misdiagnosed the problem because my gyn. correctly diagnosed it. I continued to have problems.He should have listen to me..I knew all along what was wrong with me. I wasted time and money with Kurtis Eaton. I will never go back!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kurtis Eaton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Pasquale Del Vecchio

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Kay Ellen Willoughby

    Plastic Surgery, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Birmingham, AL 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Elizabeth Stevenson

    Family Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.52 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    33