Dr. Kurtis Hull MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is rude, and always have been. I don't know why he keeps them after so many complaints. They are rude always, never smile, and they don't treat patients as a priority.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ecxcepional consideration of patients cocerns. Will try all means necessary to find problem and fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Surviving mother
My son recently visited dr. Hull, and fully disclosed his drug addiction and history of abuse. Dr. Hull prescribed Valium and OxyContin for my son, increasing the dosage on three occasions over a 2 month period For his back pain. My son died of an overdose the night after seeing dr. Hull the last time. I so hope that others do not have to experience my loss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Immature
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice-seems sincere. Very dismissive of other patient's time. Allows his staff to be abused. Excellent diagnostician if you have an ear infection and he can convince you that he is God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Exceptional--Memorable--Highly Qualified
Wait time
10 minutes
Thank you for the compassionate, tender care of my dear father. Not only were you thorough and conscientious about his medical care when you saw him at your office, you also made a point of visiting him in the hospital. I only wish you were associated with Community South Hospital so you could have been in charge of his full treatment while he was there. The hospital's use of hospitalists is a sad departure from family physicians staying in charge of their patients. Dear Dr. Hull, this world is a much better place because of doctors like you. Thank you for being there for my dad and, in turn, for my brother and me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Excellent,a care giver who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hull has cared for me for over 20 years. He is always there to listen to anything I care to talk about. His staff leaves something to be desired but I would trust Dr Hull with any medical problems, he is thourough and will get to the bottom of medical issues I have everytime. I wouldn't want to trust any other doctoer to taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will get to bottom of any problem. Never gives up and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor but horrible staff! Looking for another doctor due to this incrediably rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hull is a nice guy but his staff sucks. I have to wait at least 30 minutes after my scheduled appt. to see him. He seems to be very phoney with his concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kurtis Hull, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.