ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kusum Kansal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kusum Kansal?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
43.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

She is amazing! Very direct!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

She seemed to really know her stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

i wont go to any other doctor

She delivered my first and only son so far and the experience has made question of I even have enough trust for anyone else since she no longer delivers there are so many people that I know went several others and the doctor have no clue what's wrong and even if they do and just per day they need surgery the other doctor can't get them in for it for like months she will schedule you on a day she isn't even supposed to be performing surgery I would highly recommend her if you want good honesty care she won't sugar coat it

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Great Doc but...

I have gone to Dr. Kansal for the past 8 years and recently moved out of state. She definitely knows what she is doing but lacks the personality of a caring doctor. Her accent is heavy and can be sometimes difficult to understand. She asks you the basic questions but doesn't make a personable impression, so even after 8 years I still don't feel as comfortable as I should.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

She knows her stuff, but doesn't take the time to communicate

I have mixed feelings about this doctor. She was the only doctor that figured out what was wrong with me and I had surgery to help. The frustration with her is she doesn't take time to answer all your questions and make you feel at ease. You leave with more questions then you came in with. I read up on my condition and came in with a list of questions. When I tried to ask them, she briefly answered a few and skipped over most. She doesn't give you a detailed explanation. Just that this is wrong with you and these are your choice 1 or 2. Which do you want. She doesn't like to spend time with you or make sure you understand. Also the office wait is horrible. Most visits were over 1.5 hours with an appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

she cares
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Would NOT recommend

I was never crazy about this doctor from the start-every time i felt very rushed and like she did not have time to actually listen to my questions. However, it was her office staff that made me decide to find a new office. They have always seemed rude on the phone to begin with- the last time I needed a prescription they told me they would call it in, but when I got to the pharmacy the next day they hadn't. The next day I had them call it in again but they called in the wrong one after I specifically told them what I wanted. I called them a third time and the woman on the phone was VERY rude and tried to tell me that I hadn't told her, and basically tried to argue with me about it. I would not recommend this practice to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kusum Kansal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Obrien

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Altoona, PA 0.39 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    31
  • Dr. Debra Pike

    Dr. Debra Pike

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Altoona, PA 0.41 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    38
  • Dr. Steven Berliner

    Dr. Steven Berliner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Altoona, PA 0.41 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    39