ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kusuma Rao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 2
  • 6
  • 5
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kusuma Rao?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

patient

Posted on January 18th, 2015

My case may be different than most. See I already knew my condition bipolar 1.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor; she's in it for the money, not the patient!

Posted on September 24th, 2014

I was referred here by my primary doctor when i moved to town. I have been on the same meds for 5+ years and just needed refills, in a new state. Oh no! The meds I have are not good and in 5 minutes she knew all about my rare condition. She prescribed me 2 different medications. After 2 weeks of taking these new ones I wanted to hurt people, including myself. i knew it was these new meds and I threw them out. I found another doctor. Now I got the same meds. She billed Medicare $500 for 15 minutes of "consultation", of which she received $250. Signs and cameras all over the office, "If you misbehave we'll call the police!" Office staff was mediocre.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff

Posted on June 16th, 2014

The staff is terrible, they are rude,and do not care about the patients. Bill is always wrong, have had several issues with that. The office manager Amanda yells at patients and talks very ugly to them, and treats them like they are nothing. Im trying now to find my husband somewhere else to go.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff A+, Doctor=HORRIBLE

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Looks can be deceiving I guess. I called and was able to get an appointment same day! Shocking because most psychiatrists in my area had a 30day+ waiting list! The staff was very friendly and helped get everything in order lightning fast and before I knew it I was sitting waiting to see the doctor. Then I saw the evil witch I read about. I have been on the same psychiatric medications for years and my first visit everything was changed. Ok, she is the professional, so I gave her a chance. Ended up in a mental hospital and when returned to discuss further options or possibly going back to my old meds I was told she couldn't help me and was "discharged". She also refused to see me before that visit in a HOSPITAL because I lacked insurance. Heartless doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Staff A+

Posted on October 11th, 2013

This is the only office for which I can get an appointment within 1-2 days without a hassle. The staff was friendly and humorous, and even helped me to understand and fill out my paperwork. My insurance was verified before I arrived, and after I completed my paperwork, I was taken back to see the dr within minutes. Dr. Rao was very friendly, and has helped to resolve problems that have been evident for years. I enjoyed my visit and look forward to my next one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2013

Called about a prescription and was placed on hold then hung up on. After calling back was told there would be a $3 charge because I called again!? Unbelievable!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible, dishonest staff.

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Dr. Rao has been very helpful to me. She was able to diagnose my problem and prescribed the meds I needed. I have enjoyed our sessions, though they get shorter as time passes. However she'd been able to address all my concerns. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent Doctor.....Horrible staff!!!

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr. Rao is an okay doctor even though she has a deep Indian accent. However her staff has much to be desired. They are rude, lost my appointment once, don't return your phone calls, and one of the girls seems to always be in a bad mood. Other thing which may just be their policy but you have to come in everytime to get your scripts. None of my medications are narcotics or anything like that but they refuse to call in anything. Which paying a specialist fee every month is a bit much if you know the severity of your condition and have been using same methods of treatment for years....Plenty more Dr's to choose from so don't settle for these people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

must have visited a different office

Posted on March 28th, 2011

After having read the 1/26/11 review of this office, I conclude that the reviewer must have visited an entirely different office! Staff in front office are rude; they ignore patients & make them stand at the window awhile before even looking up to acknowledge their presence. A neon cardboard sign taped to that window says, "do not tap on glass", which indicates that ignoring patients is common practice.The office walls are covered with signage which prohibits behaviors. The atmosphere is unwelcoming.My 85-year=old mother goes there to see Dr. Rao once a month. Dr. Rao prescribes her medications. My mom likes Dr. Rao. But the staff members need sensitivity training; AND the reception area needs a major overhaul. Negative signs should come down.......

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2011

LOVE THIS DOCOTOR & STAFF! THEY ARE THE BEST YOU CAN ASK FOR. VERY CARING AND UNDERSTANDING...THEY WORK HARD AND YOU CAN TELL THEY LOVE WHAT THEY DO. I RATE THIS OFFICE FROM 0-10, I GIVE THEM A 9!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest Receptionist I've Ever Encountered

Posted on January 25th, 2011

The first thing I noticed upon entering Dr. Rao's reception area was the abundance of neon-colored signs taped all over the walls, the doors, even the sliding glass window of the reception area. They said things like, "IF YOU CALL TO CONFIRM YOUR APPOINTMENT, YOU WILL BE CHARGED $5.00.", "NO TAPPING ON GLASS.", "IF YOU USE A CELL PHONE, GO OUTSIDE.", "NO FOOD OR DRINK IN OFFICE. LEAVE IT IN YOUR CAR.", "BE READY TO WEIGH WHEN YOU ARE CALLED BACK. DO NOT REMOVE SHOES.", "NO CHILDREN IN OFFICE. NO EXCEPTIONS.",...... must have been at least 30 negative signs taped on the surfaces of this offices. So it was easy for me to guess this was not a particularly friendly or caring staff. And I was right. The woman behind the window made me wait 5 minutes before she looked up from her note-writing and opened the window. She never acknowledged me with a smile or a greeting, only stared. I told her the purpose of my visit. She was cold and unhelpful. She once again closed the window, and continued to write while I waited. I was about to leave when she opened the window and was again rude to me. I don't know anything about Dr. Rao, other than the fact that she should fire her front-office help and find someone who knows how to deal courteously with people. I could not wait to get out of that unwelcoming office with its nasty staff. Never again!

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kusuma Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Griffin, GA.