Kwasi Boakye MD, FACE, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hillsdale, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
patient
Many of my family members and myself are patients. we are all very happy with our care and the ease of working with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Superior Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!!! I would Recommend Dr. Boakye to Everyone .......His knowledge is second to none!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are horrible...very unprofessional. The Doctor is not informative, and does not take time to listen, he just gives out papers to read, but will not discuss issues and concerns. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR, he is not connected to patients needs and his staff are worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a first time patient he went over my past medical history and was very good at going over my lab results with me. After telling my previous doctor about a problem I had for 3 years in a row, Dr. Boakye listen to me and recommended a treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Very thorough
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boakye has been my doctor for more than five years and I must admit that I was a bit aggravated with him at first. He wanted to put me on medicine for a borderline condition that I have, and I didn't think it was completely necessary. He was probably a bit frustrated with me at that point as well.Since that time, he has been very careful to go over my 'numbers' with me at each appointment and has been very respectful of my decision not to use the prescription medication. He is a very good doctor, though his accent sometimes makes him a little difficult to understand. He is, however, quite patient and extremely thorough.I am very pleased to have Dr. Boakye as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So many times, when people are upset about something, they complain...they take the time to review. But what about when something good happens? I'm writing a positive review!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Very thorough
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough in diagnosing your condition. He doesn't guess, he looks at the facts from the tests. He is one of the brightest doctors I've ever known.If you need an appointment, it takes a while to get in, up to a month sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Kwasi Boakye, MD, FACE, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hillsdale, MI.