Dr. Kyaw Moe MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Lakewood, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    24%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Outstanding Diabetes Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moe is treating my niece and he is outstanding. He has visited her in the hospital, checks on her at dialysis and informs her of changes she needs to make in her diet to improve her health. He is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Moe for almost a year . He is very friendly and takes his time to explain your treatment. His staff is kind and knowledgable about Insurance. I truly believe I am getting the best care with Dr. Moe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
New pt.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moe was assigned to me as my regular physcian was not on staff at the Hospital I went to. He now is my family doctor because of the time he takes explaining info to my family and myself. His office staff is kind and efficient with awesome follow-up to questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him, saved my dad's life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
This Doctor treated me for Kidney Failure two years ago due to an auto immune disorder. My numbers were "appalling" as he put it. He successfully treated me, was always available doing whatever needed to be done, including dialysis. As a result, I have 80% Kidney function again, up from zero, with no transplant. I am now in total remission due to his outstanding skills. He will spend whatever time needed to answer patients questions. Very engaging, personable bedside manner. My local hospital has said they are "very pleased" to have this Doctor on their staff. He was recently named on the "Top Doctors" in the U.S by U.S News & World report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Thank you Dr. Moe for saving my life..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is just miraculous! I was in complete and total kidney failure. My creatinine count was over 3.0! I had only days to live. I was in ICU and within one year my kidneys have recovered to over 70% function, no transplant. I was very blessed to have this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Thank you very much
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent, compassionate and caring Nephrologist. My husband and I feel much better and relieved as we know what to expect in immediate and long term future for my hubby's kidney problem. Thank you so very much Dr. Moe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eased all my concerns. Very caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kyaw Moe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CA.