The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Anderson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

83 Ratings • 22 Comments

3.8
  • 48
  • 7
  • 6
  • 7
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Anderson?

Showing 12 of 83 Ratings

RN

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Great Doc! See him yearly for shoulder injections!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No thorough diagnostic

Posted on April 9th, 2017

I spent almost a year with him- had a couple MRI- but he ignored the results of MRI, if he ever had time to review them. Never discussed MRI or X-ray with me. Finally he did surgery, and after surgery he told my wife, he never expected what needed to be done- ha because if he had paid attention to MRI results, he could have scheduled/done surgery right. Now my condition is worse than prior to surgery. I wish I had seen somebody who spends time looking at test results - and not make decisions based on his first impression. I wouldn't send anyone to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Orthopedic Surgeon

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I absolutely recommend Dr. Anderson. I had a torn ACL, cartilage and both torn meniscus and had surgery on September 1st. I wanted to have the best doctor as I'm a competitive athlete and wanted to get back to my 100%. After seeing 3 orthopedic surgeons nobody could fill up my expectations until I found him. He is highly experienced and knowledgeable doctor. Besides he is very humanitarian, even he is so busy he always took enough time to explain my condition, answer all my questions and give me advices. My surgery was totally successful. This type of surgeries are 50%doctor 50%Physical Theraphy and follow the timeline recovery. He did an amazing job and I'm still working on my side (I also looked for the best PT)... recovery is being wonderful. I would always come back with him. He got all my trust and respect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

orthopedic knee surgery

Posted on October 10th, 2016

He was very thorough and explained everything very well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failed ACL

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

15 year old son- had Anderson do ACL surgery. Horrid post op care and problems. Lack of interest in listening to our concerns as well as his PT caregivers. Finally in less than a year post op had to have ACL done AGAIN. Sloppy surgeon, lack of follow up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Ortho Surgeon

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr Anderson is one of the best Orthopaedic Surgeons in Southeastern Michigan. His outcomes are exceptional and he is a perfectionist. He is the only surgeon I would have operate on me. His specialty is shoulders based on my surgery. He may have other specialties but my experience was a severely torn muscle involving the rotater cuff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2016

I think he is one of those guys who skipped classes during school. I think I could learn more on orthopedics from Wikipedia in a month than he knows form his life's learning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee and Shoulder Injuries

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Anderson for both knee and shoulder injuries. His analysis of the testing and his proposals for treatment were clear and thorough. Although I felt wait times were excessive, once he came in to the room he was very accommodating, giving as much time as necessary to address my questions and concerns. I have a very high level of confidence in this specialist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2015

After waiting an exorbitant amount of time, he spent less than 5 minutes with me and seemed very arrogant and uncaring.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT SURGEON BAD DOCTOR

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Dr. Anderson is a great surgeon, but a not so great doctor. He is consistently late and patients have waited for hours to see him, because he is running late and visiting with co-workers in the back. This does not leave a good reputation. A good doctor would care about his patients time, and not waste it by idol chit chat with fellow employees. After waiting for hours to see this awesome surgeon, he spends less time with you than the PA that comes in first. It's very hard to gain trust with a doctor who uses a PA for a patient history, and then spends as little time as possible with the patient. I came to see Dr. Anderson, NOT the PA. Bedside manners need improvement, Dr. Anderson needs to come done to earth with the rest of us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2013

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Anderson because he took the time to talk to me and explain everything fully. He still has the "humanness" that many doctors lose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON!!!!

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Dr. Anderson if you have any sort of knee injury. I had an ACL tear and Dr. Anderson did a fantastic job. Not only was the surgery successful, but I had very minimal bruising and pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.