The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Coker Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Coker?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

I've been to this doctor several times and always pleased with the results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Wrong and Unnecessary Surgery

Dr. Coker performed two surgeries on my hand – one failed and the other, as I found out too late, completely wrong and unnecessary for my condition. Afterwards, when I followed up with him about my continued pain and symptoms, he told me he was "done with [my] hand" and expressed zero empathy. My hand is now in worse condition than it was prior to surgery. I'm suffering daily from the painful consequences of these procedures and have even been encouraged by several people to take legal action. I would recommend patients really do their homework about their doctor and condition or risk finding themselves in the unfortunate position I find myself in now – get more opinions, don't be afraid to ask questions and speak up for yourself . . . it's your body, health and life!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

The wait is very long

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Rejected the appointment

Was referred by a healthcare provider to Coker's office. Easy to contact, wsa asked all the appropriate questions.....seemed spot on until the price...was quoted by the call center as an initial office visit is $600.00. About had a stroke.....not brain surgery consult..........I am sure Coker is good but this is a consult for maybe 15 minutes....a infected thumb issue status post IV infusion of antibiotics..........went to another "Name hand surgeon" for half the price and willingly paid cash as physician was out of my network. Thumb resolved in 48 hours. Medical group needs to reassess office polices for cash or private pay....especially when the group takes Monarch managed care and is willing to accepted those lower rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Positive experience

Dr. Coker is very clinical and knows his stuff. He is professional and courteous. He appears to be focused on the task at hand. If you are looking for a physician who will make you feel all warm and fuzzy, he is not the one. However, results are what count here and I believe he delivers that. I would recommend him to anyone and would definitely go back to him should the need arise.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Basic competence

Patient on crutches for long term disability with arthritis in thumb. Dr. Coker didn't recommend different style crutch handles as the referring family doctor and physical therapist had. When asked for the name of an over the counter thumb brace that might help, he couldn't come up with a the specific name of a single model or a single manufacturer. This is a hand specialist?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Famous last words. 3 people said for over an HOUR the doctor would "be right in", even after I came out and said my child had an appointment soon and I couldnt keep waiting.. "he's coming in right now!" UhThe doctor is great, but so far after correcting my name on paperwork more than once plus spending over am hour at my appointment is sad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

Excellent physician, really seemed to care

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Coker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Woods, CA.

  • Dr. Lance Wrobel

    Dr. Lance Wrobel

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Laguna Woods, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. James Mullen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Laguna Woods, CA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Arash Aminian

    Dr. Arash Aminian

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Laguna Woods, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    11