Dr. Kyle Flik MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Albany, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flik explained the shoulder surgery before he did it and made sure to follow up afterward. He was also willing to communicate via email, which I found very handy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Lack of attention to detail
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed a piece of bone requiring a Third surgery. Had staff infection on the first surgery. Second surgery he only admitted it was a staff infection after being confronted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Flik Review
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Flik is very smart but he is robotic. He rushes your appointment and doesn't validate your feelings if your surgery doesn't feel right. He kept attributing my failed ACL to my lack of rehab and my weight, when my second opinion doctor blames the vertical graft he chose to use when research says a more horizontal graft best mimics natural knee movement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Stunningly out-of-date in knowledge about surgical options, rude, uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems fine until you ask him a few well researched questions. I was stunned by several of Dr. Flick's responses to my questions about treatment options. He simply isn't up to date on surgical options or best practices. Perhaps that's why he seems evasive and rushed when responding to such questions. I now see a different orthopedic surgeon since my recent appointment with Dr. Flick, and my current orthopedic surgeon's literature-consistent responses flatly contradicted Dr. Flick's! The orthopedic surgeon I'm seeing now is a fair amount further away than Dr. Flick's office, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Excellant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was right on with treatment and I would highly recommend him to any one esp. family ! The BEST as far as I am concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flik was very professional, polite and listed to everything I had to say. His staff was very friendly and sympathetic to my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Excellent doctor and surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just finished my second meniscus tear surgery with Dr. Flik. I had the other knee done a few years ago. Fast initial appointment. Quick follow-up to read MRI. Short wait until surgery. Two weeks from first appointment until surgery. Awesome. Dr. Flik is smart and personable. He called me the night after my surgery from his home to see how I was doing. Top-notch quality guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Kyle Flik on the Internet. He did his residency at NY Hospital for Special Surgery where, I was suggested to go but my insurance didn't cover. I also liked the fact that he has worked and helped many athletes in my ways. He is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Another EXCELLENT Surgeon at Northeast Orthopaedics
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flik has been treating my shoulder for about 3 years. He's very informativeand does not jump to surgery as the first solution. He's young and very nice, answers questions. If I ever have surgery, 'll have Dr. Flik do it. I highly recommend Dr. Kyle Flik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flik was great at diagnosing the problem and provided my options to fix it. However, I only ranked him as a 3 (for accuracy) because his follow-up diagnosis involving continued pain is lacking attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flik is a busy sports medicine surgeon because he is the best at what he does. I can't imagine that the scenarios written by the first reviewers are accurate. Dr. Flik took care of my shoulder after others said there was nothing that could be done. He was excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kyle Flik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Kavanaugh

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Stein

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Glaser

8 years experience

5.0 of 5