Dr. Kyle Galles MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galles was perfect in everything he did for me. I had a complex shoulder repair and he was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a health care provider and went to Dr. Galles for a second opinion. His diagnosis was correct and he gave me options my 1st Dr. failed to. Dr. Galles was extremely nice, patient and caefully explained the diagnosis, treatment options and answered all questions I had. I would highly recommend Dr, Galles to all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend Kyle Galles highly enough. Fought with work comp insurance for me and took good care of me. Good guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
DR GALLES WAS EXCELLENT Before, during, and after recent surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galles was great. Anyone who says he was; arrogant, discourteous, or obnoxious, is not being truthful.His diagnosis, his recommendations, and the results were great for recent shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
RN
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my family practice doc referred me to doctor galles; let me tell you I am a nurse and I had some misgivings about going to dr galles as all my friends who work in the healthcare field told me how obnoxious and arrogant he is. I should have listened. he was not only arrogant he was rough, impatient, discourteous and down right nasty. all in all, a terrible experience. I wouldn't let that man treat my dog. avoid him at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
TOP OF THE LINE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. GALLES AND DAVID WONNELL,THE P. A. WERE BOTH SO COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO ME I HAVE RECOMMENDED HIM TO ALL I MEET WHO MENTION THEIR SHOULDER PROBLEMS. WE LIVE 90 MILES AWAY AND DR. GALLES WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY FAMILY DR. I AM SO GLAD HE TOLD ME ABOUT HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Very Pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galles performed my complete shoulder replacement surgery -- he was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2008
Unhelpful!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Galles is an extremely curt and obnoxious individual. His arrogance is only paralleled by Ann Coulter. I wouldn't recommend him as a physician to anyone, not even a worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kyle Galles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamaldeen Aderibigbe

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Galles Jr

23 years experience

4.6 of 5