The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Galles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Galles?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Galles?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Fantastic Surgeon

Dr. Galles was perfect in everything he did for me. I had a complex shoulder repair and he was outstanding!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

I am a health care provider and went to Dr. Galles for a second opinion. His diagnosis was correct and he gave me options my 1st Dr. failed to. Dr. Galles was extremely nice, patient and caefully explained the diagnosis, treatment options and answered all questions I had. I would highly recommend Dr, Galles to all!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Highly Recommend

I cannot recommend Kyle Galles highly enough. Fought with work comp insurance for me and took good care of me. Good guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

DR GALLES WAS EXCELLENT Before, during, and after recent surgery

Dr Galles was great. Anyone who says he was; arrogant, discourteous, or obnoxious, is not being truthful.His diagnosis, his recommendations, and the results were great for recent shoulder surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

ceo
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

RN

my family practice doc referred me to doctor galles; let me tell you I am a nurse and I had some misgivings about going to dr galles as all my friends who work in the healthcare field told me how obnoxious and arrogant he is. I should have listened. he was not only arrogant he was rough, impatient, discourteous and down right nasty. all in all, a terrible experience. I wouldn't let that man treat my dog. avoid him at all costs!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

TOP OF THE LINE

DR. GALLES AND DAVID WONNELL,THE P. A. WERE BOTH SO COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO ME I HAVE RECOMMENDED HIM TO ALL I MEET WHO MENTION THEIR SHOULDER PROBLEMS. WE LIVE 90 MILES AWAY AND DR. GALLES WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY FAMILY DR. I AM SO GLAD HE TOLD ME ABOUT HIM.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Very Pleased

Dr. Galles performed my complete shoulder replacement surgery -- he was great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2008

Unhelpful!!!

Dr. Galles is an extremely curt and obnoxious individual. His arrogance is only paralleled by Ann Coulter. I wouldn't recommend him as a physician to anyone, not even a worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Galles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

    Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Kamaldeen Aderibigbe

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. Joseph Galles Jr

    Dr. Joseph Galles Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    23