The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kyle Garner Is this you?
  • 57
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kyle Garner?


73 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Amazing

Dr.Garner is absolutely phenomenal. He is attentive, educated, stays up to date with all new medical advances, he treats patients individually and listens to my personal concerns. He’s absolutely amazing and I trust no one more with my female health! Highly recommended! His staff is amazing, his nurses Romina and Brandi go above and beyond to answer questions and they always call me back in a timely manner no matter how minor the issue is. The office staff is amazingly kind. Just an all around amazing experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Conscientious, knowledgable and progressive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

The office staff is snippy and doesn't know how to do their job. They regularly have the wrong info regarding your insurance and they overcharge the patient in a regular basis. After you haggle back and forth with them for months you have to threaten to sue and get your insurance involved to force them to pay you back what they owe. They also rarely if ever give your lab results and act like jerks when you call to inquire about them. The Dr's treat you like you're stupid if you turn down certain screenings or tell them how terrible their staff is. I had to leave. It was awful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Patient

Dr Garner is very nice. He answers all of my questions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

*****5 star doctor*****

Dr. Garner has been my OBGYN for all 3 of my pregnancies and I suggest him to every new mom I meet. He is thorough, kind and has never kept me waiting for extended lengths of time. The quality of care is a 10!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

patient

I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Garner listened and answered my questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

the best doctor in town

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Dr. Garner was my primary OB for the birth of my first son. He is very thorough and always willing to answer questions and discuss different approaches. I was able to avoid a c-section because my baby was breech with Dr. Garner and Dr. Jamison's help. They recommended a version to flip my baby and it was successful. Unfortunately, my labor and delivery went too quickly for Dr. Garner to deliver my son, but the midwife was fantastic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Sales Exec

Dr. Garner seemed to be a good physician but the office staff was very unwelcoming and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Dr. Garner came highly recommended and I was not disappointed. I loved his demeanor. He has a relaxed way about him making it very easy to communicate, especially during the first visit with a new OBGYN....as we ladies know, not the most pleasant examination especially with a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Dr. Garner goes above and beyond for his patients. Excellent physician and person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I had two successful VBACs with Dr. Garner. I never felt rushed in my appointments. He always stayed until he had answered all of my questions and concerns. Despite not being on call for both of the deliveries, Dr. Garner came to the hospital in the wee hours of the morning, and stayed all day (doctors must be at the hospital through the entire labor for a vbac). He was always very professional, and I trusted his opinion through the entirety of both pregnancies and deliveries. I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kyle Garner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Richard Jamison

    Dr. Richard Jamison

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    38
  • Dr. Gary Easterling

    Dr. Gary Easterling

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    30
  • Dr. Gregory Damery

    Dr. Gregory Damery

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    31